Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I did have to cook this a bit longer than recipe said...about 3 minutes...but I probably didn't cut the sprouts as thin as chef did. However, these were absolutely lovely. Next time I might add a bit of chopped garlic. Definitely a keeper. Thanks chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These were nice and simple. Next time I would add some red pepper flakes. I just started eating Brussels sprouts and thus is the best yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I love Brussels sprouts but my husband will only eat them with tabasco. I made these and told him I would let him salt and pepper to taste. He said he was going to use tabasco not s&p. I told him to taste them first, he did and did not use the tabasco. Told me to hang on to the recipe, it's a good one. He does most of the cooking because he is pickier than I am so this was a very good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was much better than I expected. I did make one change to the recipe. I used 1 tablespoon of fresh squeezed orange juice since I was out of lemon juice. I really liked this dish, I will try it with lemon juice but oj is my first choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreole

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really simple, yet really delicious. Nice little zing from the lemon juice. I did cook this for 2-3 minutes in the frying pan to suit our tastes. Served with scalloped potatoes and cottage roll (ham).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I will never steam brussel sprouts again! I added 1/4 cup of roasted slivered almonds for added flavor...I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I added minced garlic and shallots. However, I did not add the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe, and am a lover of Brussel Sprouts. I added some sliced garlic cloves and a sprinkle of parmesan. Delicious and I love the fact that you don't cook for long maintaining all the goodness. Also cooked for about 2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made as directed but added about one teaspoon of zest. Can't believe something so simple and easy is this great. Excellent side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I only used olive oil and cooked for 3 minutes. Added leftover Hollandaise Sauce to the cooked Brussels Sprouts. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States