Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
So super easy, and so deliciously yummy! I didn't change a thing and my husband "brussel sprout hater" was a convert! Thanks for this superb recipe! I bought a whole stalk of sprouts so we'll be having this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I cannot believe these tasted as good as they did. Husband said he hated brussel sprouts but he would try, at the end we were scraping out the last bits from the bowl. Thank you so much. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Love the slight lemony flavor. I sauteed them just until they wilted and they were fantastic. Thanks John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
So simple and so yummy! Even people that say they don't like brussel sprouts will like this preparation! Kids liked it too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I am looking forward to making these again for our Thanksgiving dinner. I bumped up the flavor last time by adding some bacon bits and some sliced almonds in as well near the end ( even a handful of dried cranberries for color). I agree they do take approx 2 minutes, not 45 seconds to heat and cook through. Hubby hated Brussels sprouts before, now he asks for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Yummy sprouts! Thanks, Chef John! So light and uplifting! Works well with cabbage too! I've been eating this regularly with either sprouts or cabbage. So much so that I've begun trying some variations these days. I still love the lemon especially well, but sometimes I also like leaving out the lemon and subbing in one of the following: (1) cider vinegar & brown sugar with mustard seeds &/or red pepper flakes and sometimes with raw sugar or stevia), (2) -or- balsamic vinegar & almond slices (also with red pepper flakes and/or raw sugar), or (3) lime juice with garlic powder and chipotle (or cayenne powder - no sugar here, though). Should also be good with (4) curry spices or (5) five spice powder and a touch of soy sauce, though I haven't tried those options yet..... Bunches of yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These were really delicious! I added shallots & fresh garlic and cooked it all a bit longer, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I have always disliked brussel sprouts and would not eat them anywhere. This recipe is fabulous! The only adjustment I made was adding some freshly crushed garlic to the pan when I add the butter. I still probably won't eat whole brussel sprouts but, will certainly make this recipe again and enjoy eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Taste was great but a bit dried out. May try softening a bit in microwave first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Nice to have a different way of doing Brussels sprouts. They definitely needed more than 2 min though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States