Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Nice light side dish. I sliced the brussels sprouts very thin, but still cooked them about 4 minutes. This is a good basic recipe to add to, also. I'm going to throw in some shallots next time. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Hubby really loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very good! I cooked them for about 4 minutes and they were perfect! Even my 2 year old daughter loved them- raw and cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I was disappointed in the end result after all the work of slicing and trimming. We didn't like the browned lemony flavor as well as plain steamed, buttered, salted and peppered sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I did have to cook this a bit longer than recipe said...about 3 minutes...but I probably didn't cut the sprouts as thin as chef did. However, these were absolutely lovely. Next time I might add a bit of chopped garlic. Definitely a keeper. Thanks chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These were nice and simple. Next time I would add some red pepper flakes. I just started eating Brussels sprouts and thus is the best yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I love Brussels sprouts but my husband will only eat them with tabasco. I made these and told him I would let him salt and pepper to taste. He said he was going to use tabasco not s&p. I told him to taste them first, he did and did not use the tabasco. Told me to hang on to the recipe, it's a good one. He does most of the cooking because he is pickier than I am so this was a very good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was much better than I expected. I did make one change to the recipe. I used 1 tablespoon of fresh squeezed orange juice since I was out of lemon juice. I really liked this dish, I will try it with lemon juice but oj is my first choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really simple, yet really delicious. Nice little zing from the lemon juice. I did cook this for 2-3 minutes in the frying pan to suit our tastes. Served with scalloped potatoes and cottage roll (ham).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I will never steam brussel sprouts again! I added 1/4 cup of roasted slivered almonds for added flavor...I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States