Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I've become a big Chef John fan and have learned to trust his recipes to be good. This one does not disappoint. I've been roasting brussels sprouts in the oven for a long time, but this is much quicker without any loss of taste. Keep em coming chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Everyone really loved this (even the one who doesn't like brussels sprouts)! I have made this twice now, and added red peppers the second time which was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonia.st

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Great recipe. Easy and quick. Added sautéd onions. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I liked it, but my husband said he'd prefer it over a pulled pork sandwich. Kids needed a lot more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These were really good. Took quite longer to get them cooked then the time listed. Will cut them in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I have to say I had major doubts. But all the reviews gave me courage to try this recipe. OUTSTANDING! My mother claims to dislike brussel sprouts but she said they were perfect. I used two teaspoons of butter and a dash of olive oil. I cooked them about two minutes and turned the burner off. I let the steam make them more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Mine started to burn and melted the tip of my tongs...lol...but it tasted good! Only cooked it for about 30 seconds due to melting tongs. I used a heavy copper bottomed pan....next time I'll use a different cooking utensil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I did not discover Brussels sprouts until my mid-40s. They are soooo good and this recipe is perfect and easy. I cooked them for 4 minutes and they were perfect. Finish with a little Parm or Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fdr1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious! I didn't have lemon juice on hand so I substituted balsamic vinegar. It took quite a bit longer than 45 seconds for them to soften and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I added some Worcestershire sauce, personal taste. But excellent recipe and will use again. My non Brussels fans enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calum Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States