Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Husband and 3yo liked it, they added some raisins and raspberry vinigrette to tone own the lemon. My Brussel sprouts were smaller, so maybe that's why the lemon was a little much - but I enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Absolutely excellent! I usually NEVER make brussel sprouts, but this recipe has become a favorite. Even my 5 year old was asking for more. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
When I tried this the first time I thought 45 seconds was too short. Then I watched his video and he showed how to half, remove stem and then slice very thinly. I did not slice thin enough the first time. What a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
awesome and simple!!!! I've made these twice.. Hubby is not a super fan of brussel sprouts, but ate these up.. i dont think i'll ever cook a sprout whole again, chopped up is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was a good recipe and you wouldn't even know they were Brussels Sprouts! They come out a nice vibrant green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious! I tweaked it quite a bit. I used sea salt and amino acids instead of lemon juice. I also browned the brussel sprouts for 3 min then put a lid on them to steam for about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSTEVENSBOYD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I liked it. My husband said it was "different". Next time I'll add a little cayenne to spruce it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Our favorite recipe for Brussels sprouts! I never do only 12 sprouts, so I up the amount of oil and butter. Browning the butter is key for me as I think it adds a great nutty flavor to the sprouts. I end up cooking these for more like 15 minutes but that's for a 2 pound bag from Costco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I did add chopped garlic. This will be my go to recipe for Brussels sprouts in the summer ( so I do not have to turn on the stove). Thank you again Chef John!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This really was a great, simple, and quick recipe. I usually roast brussels sprouts and was making dinner and forgot it took 35-40 min. So I found this recipe in hopes for them to cook faster. It was great! We had it with grilled marinated pork chop and home made mac n cheese. The brussels sprouts went great for a perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States