Truffle Lovers' Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
My mixture wouldn't stick to the popcorn. No matter how much mixing/shaking I did, the mixture just sat on the bottom, with the plain, tasteless popcorn on top of it (I picked plain popcorn so it wouldn't be too salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The truffle oil/parmesan/parsley mixture clumped together and certainly would not coat the popcorn in any kind of reasonable way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe is similar to the popcorn that was served at Graham Elliot's restaurant in Chicago. Be sure to use white (not black) truffle oil and a good quality parmesan. Grate it over the popcorn and get ready for "mmmm". . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I'm always looking for ways to use the truffle oil I have on hand as it's not something I commonly or routinely use. I love the stuff but you can just do so much drizzling. This caught my eye. Like popcorn with bacon grease, this is unusual, very tasty and decadent; and in this case, rather gourmet. But also like popcorn with bacon grease (or cinnamon sugar) it was a nice diversion but not a worthy replacement for the traditional hot buttered popcorn. I just sprinkled and tossed as it suited me, not measuring precisely, and skipping the dried parsley. I also used a fine popcorn salt, very sparingly, as the Parmesan is already fairly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Mine came out a bit salty, but still tasty. Will make again with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I tried this over Orville Redenbacher's Natural Buttery Salt & Cracked Pepper popcorn, and it was sublime!! You've really got to like truffle oil for this one; this is a beautiful way to showcase that earthy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
OMG! We call this "crack corn"...its addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Hadfield Edwards

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States