Truffle Lovers' Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
My mixture wouldn't stick to the popcorn. No matter how much mixing/shaking I did, the mixture just sat on the bottom, with the plain, tasteless popcorn on top of it (I picked plain popcorn so it wouldn't be too salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The truffle oil/parmesan/parsley mixture clumped together and certainly would not coat the popcorn in any kind of reasonable way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe is similar to the popcorn that was served at Graham Elliot's restaurant in Chicago. Be sure to use white (not black) truffle oil and a good quality parmesan. Grate it over the popcorn and get ready for "mmmm". . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I'm always looking for ways to use the truffle oil I have on hand as it's not something I commonly or routinely use. I love the stuff but you can just do so much drizzling. This caught my eye. Like popcorn with bacon grease, this is unusual, very tasty and decadent; and in this case, rather gourmet. But also like popcorn with bacon grease (or cinnamon sugar) it was a nice diversion but not a worthy replacement for the traditional hot buttered popcorn. I just sprinkled and tossed as it suited me, not measuring precisely, and skipping the dried parsley. I also used a fine popcorn salt, very sparingly, as the Parmesan is already fairly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Mine came out a bit salty, but still tasty. Will make again with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I tried this over Orville Redenbacher's Natural Buttery Salt & Cracked Pepper popcorn, and it was sublime!! You've really got to like truffle oil for this one; this is a beautiful way to showcase that earthy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
OMG! We call this "crack corn"...its addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Hadfield Edwards

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States