True Pilgrim Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I followed as directed. Has great flavor but very greasy/buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I hate it when people review a recipe and then completely change it. I'm sure this recipe is absolutely delicious just as it's written. With that said, I just want to say that I did make a couple of changes to lighten it up just a bit and only dirty one pot. I melted 2 sticks of butter in a Dutch oven and added the celery and onion. After about 5 minutes I added 1 pound of ground white chicken and continued cooking until the chicken was done and the celery and onion were clear. I stirred in one 14 ounce bag of herb stuffing and one can of reduced sodium chicken broth. You can add a little hot water if it is still too dry (I personally like really moist dressing). I also added a bit of pepper. You can serve it as is or put it in the oven if you like it browned. This version, too, was delicious. Thanks, Michelle, for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
It was delicious. Make sure you have a big enough pot/dutch oven. If yours is too small, I'd STRONGLY suggest cutting back on the butter. BUt other than that, fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
WOW!! Great Stuffing Recipe! My husband who always passes on stuffing, ate 2 GIANT helpings. This one is such a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for Christmas and everyone loved it! This one os a keeper! I added a bit of my leftover primerib juice in it and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISLANDMOM1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very easy recipe. I will make this dish every Thanksgiving from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Similar to my Grandmother's recipe that I have used for 30 years. Our version does not use Sausage and adds an egg to hold it all together. Ours also, does not use butter, because hamburger is enough fat. :) Can be baked outside of the turkey, just add a bit of broth. Simple, tasty. Add your own variations! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this last thanksgiving and it was the best I had ever had! It tastes absolutely delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States