True Love Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I have made it at least a dozen times. Was actually the first meal I made for my last boyfriend who is now my husband!! :D Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
WOW that is ALOT OF GARLIC!!!!!!! My husband and I STANK for days after eating this, we smelt it in the house for weeks!! Pretty good but I must say I will NOT use 10 BULBS of Garlic next time I make this!!! Very over whilming!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I used only 3/4 of the amount of garlic called for since I got tired of peeling and crushing. It was a little bit too potent (even though we are garlic lovers). I used spaghetti sauce, instead of the tomatoes, and penne pasta. This recipe needs a little variation for us, but not sure where to do it. Wish my house would stop smelling like garlic... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I'm at a loss on how to appropriately rate this recipe. I read other reviews, and decided to first partially roast the garlic to give it a bit of softness. I smushed the cloves and placed them under the chicken. After cooking the chicken at 180 for 45 minutes, my breasts were raw inside. Granted, mine were thick, but I had a feeling this would happen. I upped the temperature to 350 and cooked for 20 minutes more. On to the pasta.... As written, not good. I added spinach, canned button mushrooms, and plenty of salt, pepper, and italian seasoning. The pasta was ok after this. The chicken was definitely garlikly... I only just added the juices from the chicken and some of the broken up pieces of garlic to the pasta. I guess I salvaged this but I won't bother with it again. Funny, because I love all of the ingredients, ESPECIALLY garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was really good. I halved the recipe and used quinoa vegetable curl pasta instead of the tagliatelle becuase I can't have wheat. I cut the chicken into strips and it still took 35 minutes to cook. However, it was nice and tender because it was slow cooked. I would recommend cutting it up - it makes it easier to eat with the pasta anyway. I also added half a green pepper (because I wanted to use it up). I sauteed it with the onion and it ws really good. My husband liked the dish but said that there were too many tomatoes. I thought the amount was OK, but I think I would have liked fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I think next time I will use fresh and then add extra olive oil to the pasta/veggie mix. I think it would be good with zucchini or spinach mixed in too. But overall, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHNDIPITY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very good! I used some basil and a another clove of garlic in the sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Great recipe thanks! Try in crock pot instead of oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This recipe was disappointing! I halved it and it still took way longer to cook than the recipe said. I had to increase my oven temp. I thought the rosemary in the sauce was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is great, and I adore garlic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Only giving this a 4. I didn't have any white wine handy so I left that out. So with that being said this was a quick tasty meal. Something I will make again when I am not in the mood to cook!!! this meal takes under 30 minutes to prepare and cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States