True Cheeseburger Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
What do you make when you're short on time and need to make dinner in a hurry? This would be it! It's basically a hybrid of two all time favorites pizza and cheeseburgers- what could be easier or better, right? I added a little garlic to the ground beef and sauteed the onion along with it. I used all reduced fat shredded cheddar cheese (about a cup and a half) and left out the mozzarella altogether. I definitely added the optional shredded lettuce and chopped tomato along with the dill pickle slices. And, while I have to admit that while I love pizza and I love cheeseburgers I think I'll stick to them separately. (Even though my husband loved it) This a really good recipe for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was really good! We had bought a cheeseburger pizza from a local pizza shop awhile back and liked it. I did a search and found this recipe. It was very similar to the pizza we had bought so I expected it to taste a little different. I made a few adjustments--used 1 lb. of meat and less pickles (sprinkled them on top before baking like the pizza shop had done). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Used my own pizza dough, we grilled them on the gas grill, since too hot for the oven. Everybody said, "It taste just like a cheeseburger"...must have been good because four of us ate the whole two pizzas. Fun meal, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
It worked so well. I did add some steak seasoning to the meat while cooking, to give it a bit more flavour, and I used my own homemade dough instead of a bought crust. I would have never thought of using a ketchup and mustard mix as the sauce,something so simple but it really pulled it together. I am so making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
We loved this!!! We followed the directions exactly, except we added bacon as well. The only thing we would change is to split up the cheese and put part under the meat/onion combo and part on top. Will definitely make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
A quick, easy, delicious meal I made for supper lastnight. I loved it! Husband liked it too, but thought it was too "mustardy". I thought the sauce was perfect! I made my own dough also. Thanks for the recipe....I'm definately putting this in my "yummy" recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was great! We loved it. My husband even texted our neighbor & told him to come over & have a piece because he wanted him to try it. He loved it too. I'll definitely make it again, maybe I'll add bacon next time. After cooking I topped it with chopped tomato & pickles. I skipped the lettuce because I didn't have any. Quick & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R8DERMAN
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very good recipe. I skipped the mozzarella just to cut calories down some and used Three cheese cheddar but other than that I stuck to the recipe with some lean grass-fed beef. And yes... it tastes just like a cheese burger. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8DERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
AMAZING!! Used Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free crust mix. I cooked the onions in with the meat to "hide" them from my 4 year old. My family (husband, 4yr old, 10 month old, my brother, my parents) all RAVED about it!! I will absolutely make this again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Giera

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States