True Cheeseburger Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Like most other reviewers, I used homemade pizza crust (cooked at the right temp for the recipe I used) but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The ketchup/mustard sauce was not sufficient when mixed with the ground beef, resulting in a kind of dry pizza. The concept is good, especially for those feeding kids. But for our tastes, the ketchup/mustard sauce was way too sweet. I would make again when the nephews come over but otherwise, will keep looking for different cheeseburger pizza recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My husband said this was so good! I will be keeping this as a family recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
We loved this!!! We followed the directions exactly, except we added bacon as well. The only thing we would change is to split up the cheese and put part under the meat/onion combo and part on top. Will definitely make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I took some liberty with this recipe, but the end result was really, really good. I used my own homemade crust and I used homemade sauce in lieu of the mustard and catsup. I also added cooked crumbled bacon to make it a bacon cheeseburger pizza! Yum! The dill pickles and the addition of bacon takes this pizza over the top in my opinion. Thanks for sharing this recipe, JILLENA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Very nice. I'll definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Used my own pizza dough, we grilled them on the gas grill, since too hot for the oven. Everybody said, "It taste just like a cheeseburger"...must have been good because four of us ate the whole two pizzas. Fun meal, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was really good! We had bought a cheeseburger pizza from a local pizza shop awhile back and liked it. I did a search and found this recipe. It was very similar to the pizza we had bought so I expected it to taste a little different. I made a few adjustments--used 1 lb. of meat and less pickles (sprinkled them on top before baking like the pizza shop had done). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
What do you make when you're short on time and need to make dinner in a hurry? This would be it! It's basically a hybrid of two all time favorites pizza and cheeseburgers- what could be easier or better, right? I added a little garlic to the ground beef and sauteed the onion along with it. I used all reduced fat shredded cheddar cheese (about a cup and a half) and left out the mozzarella altogether. I definitely added the optional shredded lettuce and chopped tomato along with the dill pickle slices. And, while I have to admit that while I love pizza and I love cheeseburgers I think I'll stick to them separately. (Even though my husband loved it) This a really good recipe for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
It worked so well. I did add some steak seasoning to the meat while cooking, to give it a bit more flavour, and I used my own homemade dough instead of a bought crust. I would have never thought of using a ketchup and mustard mix as the sauce,something so simple but it really pulled it together. I am so making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States