True Cheeseburger Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Awesome. Made my own dough and added onion soup mix to ground beef, which is how I like my burgers. This will be a go to pizza recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
A quick, easy, delicious meal I made for supper lastnight. I loved it! Husband liked it too, but thought it was too "mustardy". I thought the sauce was perfect! I made my own dough also. Thanks for the recipe....I'm definately putting this in my "yummy" recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was great! We loved it. My husband even texted our neighbor & told him to come over & have a piece because he wanted him to try it. He loved it too. I'll definitely make it again, maybe I'll add bacon next time. After cooking I topped it with chopped tomato & pickles. I skipped the lettuce because I didn't have any. Quick & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Yummy my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R8DERMAN
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very good recipe. I skipped the mozzarella just to cut calories down some and used Three cheese cheddar but other than that I stuck to the recipe with some lean grass-fed beef. And yes... it tastes just like a cheese burger. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8DERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
AMAZING!! Used Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free crust mix. I cooked the onions in with the meat to "hide" them from my 4 year old. My family (husband, 4yr old, 10 month old, my brother, my parents) all RAVED about it!! I will absolutely make this again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Giera

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Like most other reviewers, I used homemade pizza crust (cooked at the right temp for the recipe I used) but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The ketchup/mustard sauce was not sufficient when mixed with the ground beef, resulting in a kind of dry pizza. The concept is good, especially for those feeding kids. But for our tastes, the ketchup/mustard sauce was way too sweet. I would make again when the nephews come over but otherwise, will keep looking for different cheeseburger pizza recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My husband said this was so good! I will be keeping this as a family recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
We loved this!!! We followed the directions exactly, except we added bacon as well. The only thing we would change is to split up the cheese and put part under the meat/onion combo and part on top. Will definitely make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I took some liberty with this recipe, but the end result was really, really good. I used my own homemade crust and I used homemade sauce in lieu of the mustard and catsup. I also added cooked crumbled bacon to make it a bacon cheeseburger pizza! Yum! The dill pickles and the addition of bacon takes this pizza over the top in my opinion. Thanks for sharing this recipe, JILLENA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States