True Blue Custard Crunch Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I've made this twice now and it's unbelievably good. I think I might start making this without the topping as a breakfast pie as it kind of reminds me of my favorite yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
The BEST pie I have ever eaten!! Can't believe it was easily made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I doubled the topping to make it look more like the video. Perfection!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
this was a super yummy pie very good taste kinda like a cheesecake when could very rich was gone before it chilled completely. I left out the nuts in the topping and added cinnamon sugar instead of just plan sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Yummy flavor. I really liked the crunchy topping. I used frozen blueberries and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I think it would be wonderful without the blueberries and add peaches instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Fjeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This pie is really good cold. A refreshing summer dessert. However, I would strongly advise against the idea of Chinese 5 Spice in the topping, as the video suggests. It really took away from the pie in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Really good last night while still warm...pieces did not come out of the pan attractively (as reviewers stated), but may look better today. I followed the recipe except for using brown sugar in lieu of white sugar in the topping. Will reduce the salt by half the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great fresh blueberry recipe! I used fat free greek yogurt instead of sour cream and brown sugar instead of white for the topping. I forgot the salt and it seemed fine without. I followed the directions and it set up with no problem. I let it sit about 5 minutes before cutting- no mess! It tasted great and it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My husband...who is fussy about pies...loved it! The sour cream is prefect in this pie. Followed directions exactly as indicated and it turned out great. Crumble topping adds a nice crunch. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States