Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I have tried several of the top rated pancake recipes on this site, and these are by far my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I didn't think these were anything spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious pancakes that have great flavor. I scaled the recipe down to three servings and ended up with 8 pancakes. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delicious! Light, fluffy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The best pancakes I ever made. My kids said they were the first pancakes that were so good that you didn't have to add butter or syrup. I followed the directions and divided by 1/2 until I realized I didnt' have enough powdered buttermilk. I make the homemade version with lemon juice, but I wasn't happy with the results, so I added white vinegar to the mix. Since I had added more acid, I added approx. another tbsp sugar. I added 3/4 tsp of salt to the dry ing. per another recommendation. After it was mixed and sat for approx. 10 min. I did have to add approx 1/2 c more flour to make the proper consistency. These comments are more for me or anyone else that gets stuck. I hate when people change a recipe and rate it, but I feel I kept pretty true to this recipe. I will make it again with buttermilk next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is the best thing ever! I've never made buttermilk pancakes before but now this might be the only one I'll ever eat! Really soft and fluffy with just the right taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Awesome. Best pancakes we've ever had. We used soured milk, honey instead of sugar, and added wheat bran and chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Always a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I found these to be very gummy tasting. They weren't nice and fluffy like pancakes should be. They were also very thin, more like a thick crepe rather than a pancake. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a huge recipe, but don't let that turn you off because it's really good. We have made the full recipe and scaled down and either way it is yummy. If I don't have buttermilk on hand I use the 1C milk + 1T lemon juice to make the sour milk. The lemon adds a nice flavor, especially if we add blueberries! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States