Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Yummy! I had to scale this recipe *way* down as there are only two of us at home and was a little nervous when the conversion was kind of funny (1 1/4 eggs?), but I guesstimated as best I could. They were fabulous! My husband's not even a huge pancake fan and he said these were excellent. They weren't hugely thick like some pancakes, but they fluffed nicely and were oh so good with real maple syrup! Thanks for the wonderful recipe - it'll be used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Excellent! So buttery and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This is the best pancake recipe ever - my fiance loved them. thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This is an awesome recipe! It's very easy and almost melts in your mouth. It made enough that I didn't have to double it for my family of 7 boys plus a hubby. (Mom even got seconds!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This recipe was really easy and they melt in your mouth. I decided to have the first set this time. With 4 boys I am always the last. THey did not taste bland to me. Maybe it was the way I cooked them. I put margarine in the pan to make them after each one. I tried a little piece before putting anything on them and they were sweet and very light. Thanks for the recipe BOBOBEARZOE. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This makes a huge amount of pancakes! My whole family loved them. Great texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These are the first pancakes in 12 years that my husband actually liked! This will be the only pancakes I'll make from now on. The only change I made was that I didn't have any buttermilk so I subbed whole milk with a couple of TBS. of vinegar in it. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Very melt-in-your-mouth-good pancakes. They were nice and fluffy but not quite as thick as I like. I did scale down the recipe and it's quite possible this was the reason. I'll have to make some adjustments next time with my scaled down version because there is no way we could ever eat a full batch, our 5 servings were more than enough! All in all, 5 star recipe for great flavor and all around approval from my tasters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RioChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saxtons River, Vermont, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
we all loved these perfect recipe for big families--plenty for the moment and some for the fridge for tomorrow!! great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very good. Very tender and yes, they do "melt in your mouth." Thanks to Charissalynn for the "scaled down" version. I used the serving size for 7.2 and that fed a family of four, including a teenaged pancake lover. Followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States