Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
darned good recipe for buttermilk pancakes. This recipe is massive, so use the recipe conversion to scale down. We did it for 6 and still had masses left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Excellent! So buttery and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This is the best pancake recipe ever - my fiance loved them. thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Yummy! I had to scale this recipe *way* down as there are only two of us at home and was a little nervous when the conversion was kind of funny (1 1/4 eggs?), but I guesstimated as best I could. They were fabulous! My husband's not even a huge pancake fan and he said these were excellent. They weren't hugely thick like some pancakes, but they fluffed nicely and were oh so good with real maple syrup! Thanks for the wonderful recipe - it'll be used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
These are the BEST pancakes I have ever eaten. Usually I like to drown my pancakes in my homemade apple syrup, but these were awesome with a minimal amount of syrup. I made these last week, substituting milk and lemon juice for the buttermilk. It did not work, not sure if that was because of my error or whatever. In any case, I made it as stated today and they were perfect. I also scaled the recipe down to 9.6 servings to get equal eggs, etc. I really can't say enough about these, this recipe will be my pancake recipe from now on. You can also scale to 7.2 (3 eggs, 3 flour, 3 buttermilk, etc.); 4.8 (2 eggs, 2 flour, 2 buttermilk); 2.4 (1 egg, 1 flour, 1 buttermilk). Thank you for contributing! My family and I thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
377 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
very good pancakes...sublime with jam or butter over them. Nice and fluffy. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Best pancakes I have ever eaten. Will be a staple in my house! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Not quite the best pancakes I've had but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This is an awesome recipe! It's very easy and almost melts in your mouth. It made enough that I didn't have to double it for my family of 7 boys plus a hubby. (Mom even got seconds!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This recipe was really easy and they melt in your mouth. I decided to have the first set this time. With 4 boys I am always the last. THey did not taste bland to me. Maybe it was the way I cooked them. I put margarine in the pan to make them after each one. I tried a little piece before putting anything on them and they were sweet and very light. Thanks for the recipe BOBOBEARZOE. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNSCOTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States