Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These are the best!! I didn't change a thing-just how I like my pancakes. My grandson couldn't get enough of these. Thanks so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These pancakes are delicious! I've made them several times for my family and they love them. Light and fluffy and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very tasty recipe. We use it as an evening meal with fruit and vanilla yogurt. 01/0t7/13 Made this again- at last! The recipe is still tops. This time, I served it over mashed potatoes and had Hawaiian Cole Slaw on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
A++, got rave reviews from happy campers. A keeper. I omitted the optional salt and put the milk in last using it to thin to our preference. This makes A LOT of batter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelly
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
By far the bestttt buttermilk pancakes I ever made...It was fluffy light and very tasty daughter loved it and my DH said it was 10 stars.......I played with the recipe and added small chuncks of frozen cheese cake to make cheesecake pancake let me tell you it was even a bigger hit served with maple syrup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
After trying this recipe and a few others on the site, this recipe is a hassle to make. It's a huge recipe, there are too many ingredients and the consistency was off. As far as my recipe comparison has gone, my favorite so far, because of the great taste and sheer simplicity is the Mom's Buttermilk pancake recipe. They're delicious lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Good, but not the best pancakes I have ever had. They were a little hard to flip as they never really firmed up enough, so that was pretty messy. The servings on this recipe seem to be off, as it makes a vat of batter, I would say closer to 24 servings than 12. Good to try, though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot. I've gone through a lot of pancake recipes that I didn't care for, but these were quite tasty! I put blueberries in some of them to add a little interest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Absolutely delious! Just reduce recipe unless your making it for 20 people and left overs! :) Cooks well too! Add chocolate chips for a treat! Thanks whoever published this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I don't usually rate recipes because I'm usually disappointed but not this recipe! Everyone loved them and they were definately the best pancakes I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States