Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
A++, got rave reviews from happy campers. A keeper. I omitted the optional salt and put the milk in last using it to thin to our preference. This makes A LOT of batter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelly
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
By far the bestttt buttermilk pancakes I ever made...It was fluffy light and very tasty daughter loved it and my DH said it was 10 stars.......I played with the recipe and added small chuncks of frozen cheese cake to make cheesecake pancake let me tell you it was even a bigger hit served with maple syrup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
After trying this recipe and a few others on the site, this recipe is a hassle to make. It's a huge recipe, there are too many ingredients and the consistency was off. As far as my recipe comparison has gone, my favorite so far, because of the great taste and sheer simplicity is the Mom's Buttermilk pancake recipe. They're delicious lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Good, but not the best pancakes I have ever had. They were a little hard to flip as they never really firmed up enough, so that was pretty messy. The servings on this recipe seem to be off, as it makes a vat of batter, I would say closer to 24 servings than 12. Good to try, though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot. I've gone through a lot of pancake recipes that I didn't care for, but these were quite tasty! I put blueberries in some of them to add a little interest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Absolutely delious! Just reduce recipe unless your making it for 20 people and left overs! :) Cooks well too! Add chocolate chips for a treat! Thanks whoever published this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I don't usually rate recipes because I'm usually disappointed but not this recipe! Everyone loved them and they were definately the best pancakes I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Wow! These pancakes are the best! My whole family gobbled these right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These pancakes were delicious and easy easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Added vanilla and cinnamon and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christimc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States