Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These were not my favorite pancakes ever but they were very good. I couldn't get the widget that recalculates the recipe for a lower number of servings to work and I was too tired to do it manually - big mistake, there is so much batter left over that we (4) couldn't possibly finish it even if we had pancakes every day for the rest of the week. I subbed white whole wheat flour for half of the flour, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. They are very light and fluffy with good flavor. We tried them with blueberries and syrup and with mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
O.M.G. NOM NOM NOM! I MEANT TO GET A PICTURE BUT WE ATE THEM TO FAST! I love knowing we will never have to go out for good pancakes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qcrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
REALLY good, but even with the recipe scaled down to use only 3 eggs/buttermilk/flour it still made a ton. I was using 1/3 cup scoops and got 21 pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJGammon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calera, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Tasted like egg whites...not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Broadview, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly. It made 41 pancakes and they are delicious! My family loved them. There are only 3 of us so I plan on freezing most of them for quick meals during the month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Honestly I have nothing negative to say about these. They are delicious. I've successfully added dried fruit (especially dried blueberries chopped up in the processor) and nuts. This is a keeper and huge family hit. We've had a lot of pancake recipes. I can stop here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyBeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very picky little eaters gobbled this up...no changes made to the recipe!!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Fine. The best part is that you can do the night ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Ferrill Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
We hosted ten 16-year old girls for a sleepover who were treated to these homemade pancakes. They loved them! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and made the whole batch. It made a ton, but only about 5 were leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States