Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are fantastic! For the first time in history my family ate pancakes w/out syrup! Thanks a ton...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The best pancakes I've ever made--fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These are a keeper! I made a couple changes you should try. I didn't have buttermilk so I added vanilla yogurt and a little more milk as well as some additional vanilla. This recipe is going into my favorites file. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
The perfect pancake. Sift your dry ingredients. Bring your refrigerated ingredients to room temperature. Mix sparingly. Add a splash of vanilla if desired. This can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
YUM! The BEST flapjacks I have had in years! The only thing I did different was make 5 servings and added 1 tsp of vanilla. I've been missing my grandma's flapjacks, everything else is a flavorless sponge compared to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Restaurant-style pancakes, crispy on the edges with a soft, flavorful center. I have used another allrecipes recipe for years, and just tried this one to use up some buttermilk. Even better! This will be my "go-to" recipe when I have a crowd...it makes a LOT of pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
The flavor was fine, but the texture was spongy, not light and fluffy as a pancake should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I'm not buying Bisquick mix anymore. These are heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These pancakes are awesome. I keep buttermilk in my fridge at all times because we make these pancakes almost weekly. I do use low fat buttermilk but I don't know how much of a difference that makes because I have never bought regular??? All I know is that a group of us girls went to breakfast at a local restaurant and I ordered buttermilk pancakes....needless to say they didn't even come close to being as good as making this recipe. It does make a lot... so I half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These are the pancakes I grew up with! Truly home made and Deelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bieszk Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States