Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. Cut in half and added a little vanilla. Amazing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are fantastic! For the first time in history my family ate pancakes w/out syrup! Thanks a ton...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The best pancakes I've ever made--fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These are a keeper! I made a couple changes you should try. I didn't have buttermilk so I added vanilla yogurt and a little more milk as well as some additional vanilla. This recipe is going into my favorites file. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
The perfect pancake. Sift your dry ingredients. Bring your refrigerated ingredients to room temperature. Mix sparingly. Add a splash of vanilla if desired. This can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
YUM! The BEST flapjacks I have had in years! The only thing I did different was make 5 servings and added 1 tsp of vanilla. I've been missing my grandma's flapjacks, everything else is a flavorless sponge compared to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Restaurant-style pancakes, crispy on the edges with a soft, flavorful center. I have used another allrecipes recipe for years, and just tried this one to use up some buttermilk. Even better! This will be my "go-to" recipe when I have a crowd...it makes a LOT of pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
The flavor was fine, but the texture was spongy, not light and fluffy as a pancake should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I'm not buying Bisquick mix anymore. These are heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These pancakes are awesome. I keep buttermilk in my fridge at all times because we make these pancakes almost weekly. I do use low fat buttermilk but I don't know how much of a difference that makes because I have never bought regular??? All I know is that a group of us girls went to breakfast at a local restaurant and I ordered buttermilk pancakes....needless to say they didn't even come close to being as good as making this recipe. It does make a lot... so I half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States