Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I have been making theese for years now. Follow the recipe and they are great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivysmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Fluffly delicious pancakes. Reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Simple and delicious. My new buttermilk pancake staple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomandKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
These pancakes are a must have in my house now! I did halve the recipe and add 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and half teaspoon ground cinnamon and doubled the sugar. Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I use half buttermilk/half vanilla almond milk. And I add a large dose of cinnamon and a bit of vanilla extract. The crowd loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I give these 5 stars because of the texture...they were perfect, fluffy pancakes! I would however add a little more sugar next time to sweeten them up a bit more! I like to eat them hot off the griddle with some butter and I tasted mostly the buttermilk (not sweet enough to eat without syrup!) I also added vanilla, which I always do for pancakes. I cut the recipe in half and it still made a huge batch! Overall I thought it was a good recipe but would tweak it a tad next time (a little less buttermilk, a little more sugar!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My son, a professional chef, came for a visit this summer and I suggested we try these pancakes. We were both thrilled at the delicious way they turned out. He is going to keep this recipe and put it into his rotation. A big +PLUS+ for this recipe that we made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good! I made half a recipe, and I got 21 pancakes.I Also followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I had 2 1/2 cups of buttermilk that had to be used up. I found this recipe and made a half batch. I didn't want giant pancakes, so I used my electric skillet (heat @ 350°). The results were 45 beautiful, fluffy pancakes. I froze individually on cookie sheets, and then bagged them up in bread sacks. They heat up great in the microwave (hubby) or the toaster (son) for a quick-hot breakfast. Thanks BOBOBEARZOE for sharing this recipe. I will use it again as I'm always looking for ways to use buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
AMAZING cooked over a campfire on cast iron, but good at home too:) Our kids favorite, always a big hit. I scale the recipe back to 7 servings, and there's enough pancakes to feed 5 of us and still have some to freeze for breakfasts over the next few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States