Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I didn't like these so much . . . they ended up with a slightly rubbery consistency. Also, there was an excessive amount of batter, even when I reduced it to 4 servings. May try this again, but will reduce it to 3-servings, remembering not to overspray the pan with PAM (as it left a funky flavor on some of the later pancakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
My husband was so excited to eat these pancakes. He loved them. I halved the recipe and froze the left overs. Now I find myself just thinking about the pancakes in the freezer. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My husband & I loved these pancakes! The best I have ever tried because they were very light & fluffy and didn't sit at the bottom of your stomach. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is the first time I made pancakes from scratch. I have always made them from a box. I did not care for these at all. I'm glad I cut it down and yes, I used the right measurements. I looked to make sure I didn't forget something, I didn't. I will stick with the box for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I have been making theese for years now. Follow the recipe and they are great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivysmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Fluffly delicious pancakes. Reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Simple and delicious. My new buttermilk pancake staple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomandKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
These pancakes are a must have in my house now! I did halve the recipe and add 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and half teaspoon ground cinnamon and doubled the sugar. Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I use half buttermilk/half vanilla almond milk. And I add a large dose of cinnamon and a bit of vanilla extract. The crowd loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I give these 5 stars because of the texture...they were perfect, fluffy pancakes! I would however add a little more sugar next time to sweeten them up a bit more! I like to eat them hot off the griddle with some butter and I tasted mostly the buttermilk (not sweet enough to eat without syrup!) I also added vanilla, which I always do for pancakes. I cut the recipe in half and it still made a huge batch! Overall I thought it was a good recipe but would tweak it a tad next time (a little less buttermilk, a little more sugar!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States