Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This recipe is great! I would like to know what they call a serving, because this recipe makes more than 12 pancakes! You could feed an army with these pancakes. Add a touch of cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJackman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These were DELICIOUS!!!! My family absolutely loved them! Since there's only 3 eating these I cut this recipe down to 7 servings, thinking that would be small enough, but I had enough to freeze and enough to feed my two kids breakfast one morning. They make large, fluffy, pieces of heaven that everyone should try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I've never made pancakes forms scratch before, but I had some buttermilk to use up and the rest of the ingredients on hand. These were amazing! The perfect start to Christmas Day! Perfectly fluffy and moist enough to not need a ton of syrup. I'll never make from a mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These are the best pancakes -- bought buttermilk for another recipe from this site (apricot muffins - delish) and wanted to find another recipe. They are very good and of course with the real deal maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Hey! These pancakes are delicious. They turn out very nice and light and fluffy. However, I am taking away a star because of a couple of issues. A. I didn't think the batter would be so much. I was like "Oh, twelve servings. That'll be fine. I'll eat like half of it anyway, and we'll just refrigerate the rest."......dear Lord. Pretty sure you could feed an army with what came out of the recipe. Don't be an idiot like I was and scale down the servings a bit. B. The batter itself can use some sort of flavoring. For a truckstop, I imagine the most feasible would be vanilla, but anything will do. They're just kind of tasteless. C. Time. I don't tend to stick to recipe guidelines for how long it should take, but this took about an hour and a half to complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These are so awesome. This is the second time I have made them. It's only my husband and I, but I still make the whole batch and freeze them. They hold up well and now we have pancakes any time we want to and they're on hand for a quick breakfast when we have family and guests stay over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisoasis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Kids and hubby loved them! Have made these a few times...and always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Had to add about 2 extra cups of milk to make it the right consistency, but they were delicious!! The while family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
These were okay. Batter was a little less thick than my usual recipe - so it spread more. Subbed a cup of whole wheat, increased salt to 1/8t & added 1 1/2t vanilla. Made a lot - filled a 4L bowl. Prefer Buttermilk Pancakes II by Burygold better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States