Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Whenever I have buttermilk on hand I look this recipe up- absolutely the best pancakes I have ever eaten- a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
These pancakes were SO good! I didn't change a thing! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Made just as is and they were delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnahinu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I Love Troy
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These were really good, but not the best pancake I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Great, reliable recipe. I always like to prepare the batter, then let it sit while I heat the griddle. The batter thickens a bit which guarantees thick, light and fluffy pancakes. Real buttermilk pancakes are the best! I added some frozen blueberries to the batter which made these particularly delicious. Thanks for sharing the reciupe BOBOBEARZOE - these were a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Awesome pancakes! I make these about once a week, but I decrease the recommended servings to 3. I then have to somewhat approximate some ingredients, but by doing so, it makes about 18-20 pancakes...plenty for me, my husband and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
We are living overseas and we don't have access to our typical baking mixes. I haven't made pancakes from scratch before so I thought I'd try these - my entire family LOVED them. My only concern is that the ingredients are expensive in our new country so I may not be able to make these as often as I'd like to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Amazing! I made for family in a cabin and they ate them for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by God's Child
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good pancakes with great texture. Much better than any pancake mix and almost as easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I have 5 boys.... this makes a ton of batter. I made according to recipe but added a whole tsp of salt. They were wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 181-190 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States