Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very, Very good I did add a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Absolutely delish! No more Ihop for pancakes here on forward for me! I can make it myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akhaloo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I stopped buying pancake mix several years ago and started making them from scratch. As of today, I have officially changed my recipe. These are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I don't particularly like pancakes... but now I do. I had them with sliced bananas and strawberries and syrup... yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Excellent. Getting to be a weekend tradition. Recipe is large enough for a truck-stop restaurant but I always cut it down by dividing by 5. Sometimes I use 1/2 wheat flour to make it healthier and add berries and ground pecans or almonds. Have to go make these again now. These are so good that you can even leave them plain and pick them up and just eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We have searched for and made a LOT of pancakes claiming to be like Diner or Truck Stop pancakes, these are THE BEST! The only thing we changed was reducing the sugar (the syrup is sweet enough) and added a little vanilla then we use Crisco shortening on the griddle, that makes the color perfect and the flipping very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I don't know if it's fair to rate a recipe where I've made a major substitution, but the flavor of this pancake was so good. In fact, my quest for the perfect pancake recipe is over. I really never have buttermilk in my fridge, and a lot of the reviews that subbed milk and vinegar or milk and lemon juice said it didn't turn out, so, I used 2 cups nonfat plain yogurt. (I had to scale the recipe down to 5 servings as I was only feeding 3 people) This recipe was so good! I also added a splash of vanilla. I hope to try this with buttermilk next time, but it was so good with the yogurt, I'm not sure! Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
These were very easy to make and delicious, too! My kids loved them, and ate TONS! Even with a family of 6 we had enough to make some for the family 2 days later. A+ Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is an amazing recipe and yields quite a bit of batter but is surely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My husband loves these and requests them often. The problem is now when I'm tired, I can't get away with packaged pancakes. My husband starts whinning for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States