Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
These were very easy to make and delicious, too! My kids loved them, and ate TONS! Even with a family of 6 we had enough to make some for the family 2 days later. A+ Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is an amazing recipe and yields quite a bit of batter but is surely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My husband loves these and requests them often. The problem is now when I'm tired, I can't get away with packaged pancakes. My husband starts whinning for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My husband and I loved these pancakes! I will definitely make them again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Anne Moseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and did not care for these at all....not sure what happened. I was expecting more from the reviews. I hate wasting food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These pancakes were a big hit with my husband, who is VERY particular about pancakes in general. I ended up using reduced-fat buttermilk (that was all the store had), and they still came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
wonderful. I can make them and they last all week. Pluse they are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I thought this was okay, but rather bland in flavor. I've tried three popular pancake recipes on this site, and this was my least favorite. The flour itself really stood out for me. This is for the exact recipe with no substitutions, because I'm not a big fan of people altering recipes and then rating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I used this last night for our church's Shrove Tuesday and it was a hit. I thought I would have enough with just one batch. Half way through the dinner I had to make another batch. They went like hotcakes. lol I did make 2 changes though. I used Bisquit instead of flour, baking powder and soda since we would not use it up at the church before it went flat. And I used applesauce instead of sugar because I forgot to buy additional sugar for the cooking. One thing I did notice was the batter was better when it rested for a bit before making the pancakes. My first batch rested for about an hour. My second was used right away. Still good though and I didn't have any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States