Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
WOW!!! These are some seriously awesome pancakes!! I scaled the recipe down for 6 servings and everything was perfect!! I've tried many pancake recipes before-I can now quit searching-I've found the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was excellent-the whole family loved them. I added a dash of vanilla and almond extract and about 1/2 a cup of extra flour to ours. Made some plain and some with blueberries-came out great both ways. This is my new go to pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
AMAZING....just made these for the family..they are the best i have ever tasted and very easy to make..all i can say is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I used liquid buttermilk. CONS>> The pancakes consistency was that of french toast (which I do not personally like), but my brother liked them fine. I made waffles and pancakes just to use up the batter. >>By the way, 5 eggs?? Thanks.. How are you supposed to halve that recipe?> the batter is sweet, I'll give it that. Just need to do something about the texture, and make the recipe more versatile. BOTTOM LINE>>this recipe makes pancake goo. :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I've never tasted pancakes this good! These honestly melt in your mouth! I usually drench my pancakes in syrup and choke them down, but these required verry little syrup and they were so light and fluffy. My husband just raved about them and told me not to lose this recipe!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe! My whole family loves them! And they're easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We really enjoyed the pancakes (the name does not do the recipe justice). Serve this with Buttermilk Syrup (also found in AllRecipes.com) for a great breakfast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These r great so fluffy and melt in your mouth.mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great panackes! They turned out perfectly brown and good! I used lemon juice milk to make the buttermilk and loved them. They weren't real thick pancakes which is usually my preference but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I was very disappointed in these pancakes. After reading many of the reviews, I was really excited to try them, looking forward to fluffy, warm pancakes. Instead I got thin, bland, tasteless pancakes. I don't know how anyone could think these were better than IHOP. I followed the recipe exactly. I didn't scale the recipe down and no one was interested in eating any more that what I cooked. I'll keep looking for a better recipe and use boxed mix in the meantime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States