Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I've never tasted pancakes this good! These honestly melt in your mouth! I usually drench my pancakes in syrup and choke them down, but these required verry little syrup and they were so light and fluffy. My husband just raved about them and told me not to lose this recipe!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe! My whole family loves them! And they're easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We really enjoyed the pancakes (the name does not do the recipe justice). Serve this with Buttermilk Syrup (also found in AllRecipes.com) for a great breakfast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These r great so fluffy and melt in your mouth.mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great panackes! They turned out perfectly brown and good! I used lemon juice milk to make the buttermilk and loved them. They weren't real thick pancakes which is usually my preference but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I was very disappointed in these pancakes. After reading many of the reviews, I was really excited to try them, looking forward to fluffy, warm pancakes. Instead I got thin, bland, tasteless pancakes. I don't know how anyone could think these were better than IHOP. I followed the recipe exactly. I didn't scale the recipe down and no one was interested in eating any more that what I cooked. I'll keep looking for a better recipe and use boxed mix in the meantime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Ordinary and plain. Good basic pancake recipe but nothing more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayinthewoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I have made so many different pancakes with all of them tasting the same=hum-drum. But not this one--absolutely delicious and very easy to make. Didn't have buttermilk so I had to make my own but I can only imagine how much more delicious these would be with real buttermilk. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbuckley16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
so delicious! i had to 16th the recipe :) but they were so incredible! i am a picky pancake eater and these are one of my favs to make, especially when i am feeding alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Perfect pancakes. My husband is a pancake snob and asked me to keep this recipe around so he can make them himself. Definitely a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States