Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Fanananana-tastic! We made super huge ones, 8" across, and the whole family absolutely loved them. The consistency is very moist; I had never had home made pancakes before that weren't from a mix, these are a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
My family enjoyed this recipe, but I will try a tad more salt next time for slightly more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These have a nice buttery flavor. I am still on the search for big FLUFFY pancakes. These were very good though. I used whole wheat flour and so they had a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I was very leery based on some of he bad reviews, but I decided to try these out anyway. I didn't have any buttermilk on hand, but these were still EXCELLENT! The only changes I made were I soured my milk with vinegar overnight to use in this recipe the next morning to substitute for the buttermilk, plus I added a dash of vanilla. The batter wasn't as nice as many other pancake batters I've used (it was very lumpy and runny), but the cooked pancakes were so good that it didn't matter. Hubby said these were the best pancakes he's ever had. I am inclined to agree, although they look and taste just like my grandmother's pancakes. I'm ecstatic that I now can make pancakes as good as hers since I never got the recipe before she passed away. I will never use another pancake recipe again! I can't wait to try these using real buttermilk too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very yummy. My kids asked for thirds and probably would have asked for fourths if there was any left. the batter was runnier than I expected but they were still light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Good pancakes! I cut the recipe in half, and used a full 3 eggs instead of the 2 1/2. I also added about a 1/4 cup more flour as well. They came out nice and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
My daughter and I tried this recipe as written but scaled it to 5 servings. I did sift the dry ingredients together after measuring. The first test pancake was way too thin and rubbery. Added 1/2 c more flour and still too thin and rubbery. Added 3/4 cup more flour and it came out fluffy. Although we liked the taste, I wouldn't want readers to think the recipe works as it is written, at least it didn't for us. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Great pancakes! I halved the recipe and it was wonderful served with fresh strawberries over the top and real maple syrup from the cider mill! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These pancakes were delicious! They did turn out light and fluffy and I was careful not to overbeat the batter.I added a little vanilla and halved the recipe which was easy except for the egg. I decided the best way was to beat it in a bowl then add half.My mom wanted to try one with blueberries so I sprinkled some blueberries on a few of the pancakes before flipping and they turned out really good too.I'll probably make some with blueberries every time.I just used frozen ones that we partially thawed.I plan on keeping plenty of buttermilk on hand because I'll be making these pancakes often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Absolutely, positively the BEST pancakes I've EVER had!! Didn't change a thing! Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States