Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These pancakes were delicious! They did turn out light and fluffy and I was careful not to overbeat the batter.I added a little vanilla and halved the recipe which was easy except for the egg. I decided the best way was to beat it in a bowl then add half.My mom wanted to try one with blueberries so I sprinkled some blueberries on a few of the pancakes before flipping and they turned out really good too.I'll probably make some with blueberries every time.I just used frozen ones that we partially thawed.I plan on keeping plenty of buttermilk on hand because I'll be making these pancakes often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Absolutely, positively the BEST pancakes I've EVER had!! Didn't change a thing! Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These have become our family favorite! It does not matter if you use All-purpose flour or WW flour it doesn't change the taste of these pancakes. Other than the flour we have not changed a thing. We have served these plain, w Choc chips, sliced banana doesn't matter what you like they are awesome pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
wow....i use this recipe for our monthly church meeting...and it feeds everyone..since the recipe is so large,i cook all the pancakes up at once then lay them out flat in pans and place in the deep freezer..once thet have hardened i place them into baggies..my kids can just reach in the freezer and fix their own breakfast for a month..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hettie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These turn out as good as any I've had at a truckstop, IHOP or pancake house in general. I generously added vanilla, as I always do when making pancakes. Made for my daughter's birthday sleepover and they were devoured by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Best pancakes I have eaten so far. They turned out PERFECTLY. The best recipe I have seen for pancakes so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My first successful pancake! Thank you, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Really great pancakes. When I don't have buttermilk easily handy, I use dried buttermilk mix. It works as well and I don't have a lot of leftover buttermilk. Everyone loves these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good pancakes. I think this might be the batter I use from now on. I only used the amount of buttermilk asked for and not the regular milk which was more than enough liquid. After tasting the batter I realized it needed a little sweetening up so I added so light Agave Nectar till desired sweetness. They fried up perfectly on my cast iron griddle, nice and buttery golden brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States