Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years untouched and EVERYONE in my family loves it. In fact if they see the buttermilk in my frig, the kids say "Are you making Truck-Stop Pancakes?". So spongy and delicious. Also, since the amounts of ingredients is so even you can adjust the amount without many fractions. My family of six had ingredients based on 4 eggs, flour, etc. I think they could have eaten the full batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are so yummy! I scaled the recipe WAY down, as there were only four of us eating them. Topped with some real maple syrup, these were probably the best pancakes I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Ok...these are definitely better than the recipe I have always used...my mother's! I liked it so much, I even gave the recipe to her. Very moist and fluffy! I will replace my old recipe with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I added blueberries to the last half batch. Very good recipe. Can't come up with a negative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were really delicious - and made a huge batch which are perfect for freezing and then popping in the toaster for a super quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
THE BEST pancake recipe ever!!! My family loooooves when I make these. I've tried many many pancake recipes, but my search is over. This is now the only one I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I'm sad to say I am not a fan of this recipe! I was so excited to make them based on all the reviews. I halved the recipe for my husband and I and let the batter sit about 25 minutes. The batter was a bit runny and made yummy, flat pancakes. I added flour to make it less runny, as the recipe noted, and they plumped up a bit, but turned completely tasteless. Syrup could not save them. Now I have a dozen tasteless disks in my freezer. Bummer! I was elated to finally find a buttermilk pancake recipe. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These pancakes were probably some of the best tasting pancakes I've ever made or had anywhere! Pretty much perfect. Even reheated a couple of days later in the toaster oven I thought they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I should be eating pancakes at truck-stops more often. I scaled this down to 5 and added a splash of vanilla. Batter is really runny but they back up light and delicious. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were so yummy. Followed recipe exactly except scaled it down some. Best pancakes I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States