Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Love these pancakes!!!! they are so light and fluffy it's great!!!! they also make a lot so i can freeze the extra fro when the kids want them thru the week!! i did take a few tips from previous posters. i mix all the wet ingredients and then put in the microwave for 1-2 minutes just to warm and take the chill off then i add the butter and mix and the "dry" ingredients. i also add vanilla and more sugar. these are really great i'm so gald i found this recipe it is definatly my go to pancake recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
it's nice to be able to make more or less..and still have precise measurements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I've been using this recipe since i was 12 that's 7 years!, i'm 17 now and ever since i tried this i've loved it!!! the best pancake texture,taste, and look. adding melted butter on the top makes them oh so good, thanks again for this amazing, no outstanding recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are delicious. I cut the recipe to 5 servings and managed to get 2 eggs, instead of a partial amount, in the list of ingredients. It's hard to measure half an egg and wasteful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years untouched and EVERYONE in my family loves it. In fact if they see the buttermilk in my frig, the kids say "Are you making Truck-Stop Pancakes?". So spongy and delicious. Also, since the amounts of ingredients is so even you can adjust the amount without many fractions. My family of six had ingredients based on 4 eggs, flour, etc. I think they could have eaten the full batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are so yummy! I scaled the recipe WAY down, as there were only four of us eating them. Topped with some real maple syrup, these were probably the best pancakes I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Ok...these are definitely better than the recipe I have always used...my mother's! I liked it so much, I even gave the recipe to her. Very moist and fluffy! I will replace my old recipe with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I added blueberries to the last half batch. Very good recipe. Can't come up with a negative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were really delicious - and made a huge batch which are perfect for freezing and then popping in the toaster for a super quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
THE BEST pancake recipe ever!!! My family loooooves when I make these. I've tried many many pancake recipes, but my search is over. This is now the only one I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States