Trout Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Just made this recipe tonight - didn't think much of it while making it but surprisingly good tasting - my husband loved it - this recipe is a keeper. I still wonder what 'sauce' you mean to add to trout? Some changes I made: I added all the lemon juice (and more) to almonds and butter before topping the trout. Also had to bake in oven for an extra 15 min - didn't seem to cook well stovetop. Couldn't reasonably eat this every week too much butter - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This is a great recipe delicious and verry easy!! Ive tried it on everything from trout to paddlefish. Thank you to Lori Evans for setting seanzilla straight~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This one is so easy, and it's incredibly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONESOUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
My Dad, Husband and Son caught and cleaned some trout, and brought it home for me to cook. Since I had never cooked trout before, I looked to AllRecipes.com to save me. Boy, am I glad I did! This recipe was DELICIOUS! Everyone, from my son, spanning two generations to my father, LOVED it! If it wasn't already dark, they would have gone out to catch more! Thank you for making me look like such a good cook! (I didn't tell them how incredibly easy this was to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is so delicios! Not to mention that is very easy and quick to prepare. Just be careful not to burn the almnods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Lovely! I'm becoming a big fan of trout. SEANZILLA: 'Amandine' is right, it means "garnished with almonds." Almondine isn't a word in the dictionary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I just made it for dinner and it was a huge success. My husband caught a trout today and the simplicity of the recipe complemented the freshness of the fish very well. I served it with pirogis and steamed veggies. I will definitely make it again but probably use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I was in search of a good trout recipe and this was the one! So simple and tasty. Our fillets were rather large (Costco) but my husband & I ate every bit, choosing instead to leave some of the rest of the food on our plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I liked this a lot. I had never made trout before. I used rainbow trout filets. I didn't put any lemon juice on my serving, because I don't like it on my seafood. My husband and I liked it. Very mild tasting. Served with a salad, and side, made a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
VERY GOOD! I've never made trout before, but will do so again using this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly how it reads (didn't change a thing)...10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States