Trout Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
amandine The French term meaning "garnished with almonds." It's often misspelled "almondine."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I will use less butter next time, but this was a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Who cares what she calls it. It is her recipe. What matters is that it taste awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Just made this recipe tonight - didn't think much of it while making it but surprisingly good tasting - my husband loved it - this recipe is a keeper. I still wonder what 'sauce' you mean to add to trout? Some changes I made: I added all the lemon juice (and more) to almonds and butter before topping the trout. Also had to bake in oven for an extra 15 min - didn't seem to cook well stovetop. Couldn't reasonably eat this every week too much butter - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This is a great recipe delicious and verry easy!! Ive tried it on everything from trout to paddlefish. Thank you to Lori Evans for setting seanzilla straight~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This one is so easy, and it's incredibly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONESOUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
My Dad, Husband and Son caught and cleaned some trout, and brought it home for me to cook. Since I had never cooked trout before, I looked to AllRecipes.com to save me. Boy, am I glad I did! This recipe was DELICIOUS! Everyone, from my son, spanning two generations to my father, LOVED it! If it wasn't already dark, they would have gone out to catch more! Thank you for making me look like such a good cook! (I didn't tell them how incredibly easy this was to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is so delicios! Not to mention that is very easy and quick to prepare. Just be careful not to burn the almnods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Lovely! I'm becoming a big fan of trout. SEANZILLA: 'Amandine' is right, it means "garnished with almonds." Almondine isn't a word in the dictionary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I just made it for dinner and it was a huge success. My husband caught a trout today and the simplicity of the recipe complemented the freshness of the fish very well. I served it with pirogis and steamed veggies. I will definitely make it again but probably use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States