Trout Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was simple to make and tasted good. Used fillets instead of the whole trout, and crushed the almonds before browning them so I got more of a paste. Daughter liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I love trout, & this recipe was simple & delicious. I did add a touch of garlic & didn't have any parsley so did without. Since trout has so many bones, I had the fish filleted before purchase. Oh, I almost forgot--I added corn meal to the flour just to see how it would taste, but I'd have loved it either way. :) To chibiharuka: Stores usually offer both whole fish & fillets. If no fillets of your chosen fish are offered, most stores will fillet it for you (which removes most or all the bones). To KIRSTENS18: Trout is a mild-tasting fish & so a good choice for people who usually don't like fish. Since it is so mild, its flavor would be easy to overwhelm. I think that's why this recipe works so well--because it is simple & the flavors it combines don't overwhelm the taste of the fish itself. Trout is among the better fish to buy for health reasons as it is high in Omega-3 (though not as high as salmon). However, using real butter probably defeats that purpose, lol, though it tastes yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rinny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Awesome Recipe! Very easy first time and we oved it. Does anyone know how to plate it with the bone removal at serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Gave whole almonds a whirl in the food processor instead of using slivered almonds. Otherwise, followed the recipe. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
It added a crunchy, nutty flavor to the already yummy trout. Sprinkling with lemon added a real zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My family loved the dish. I did make a couple of changes. I did not use flour and I added capers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
SO delicious! I've made this a couple of times. The first time, I forgot to scale the fish until it was already cooking. However, it didn't matter at all. I wasn't going to eat the skin (I only eat the skin when I make traditional fried trout filets) so, it came right off after cooked and all we did was enjoy the moist and flavorful fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! What great flavor. I didn't think it was going to be as good as it was. My husband and his buddy brought home rainbow trout from a fishing trip and I was looking for a quick easy recipe. Even the kids were raving over this one! The almonds put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was incredibly easy and it tasted great. Planning on making it again for friends in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States