Trout Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Absolutely amazing! So simple but so good. My wife absolutely loved it and insisted that I leave a five star review. I made it with a fresh brook trout I just caught three hours before cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Wonderful! My family loved this! So simple and easy to make, yet looked beautiful on the serving plate and tasted heavenly. Definitely a "keeper" for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My ENTIRE familylove this, including a 3 and 4 year old! Really simple. I did not cook the trout with the head on, though, too unappetizing for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cincy Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Tasty and easy to prepare! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This (accurately named) dish was fabulous! My husband loved it too! I did however substitute a good amount of olive oil for the butter to make it more heart healthy and it turned out great - just enough butter left in for a rich, buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brrdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious recipe! I did it a little differently in that I fried the fish (following the recipe), which were whole fish (not boneless). Then I had everyone de-bone their individual fish before adding the almond/butter sauce, parsley, and lemon to their individual portions. It seemed like the best way to keep all the flavor of the garnishes and make getting the bones out more simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Really delicious and very easy to make! My favorite fish recipe so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
A solid recipe: good flavor, easy preparation, and attractive in appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is now on our permanent home cooking menu. Outs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
trying to get my son to eat fish can be a challange but he really liked this recipe. Boyfriend approved too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States