Trout Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Lovely recipe..so fast and easy and very flavorful. I used steelhead trout, and because I try to stay away from gluten I used almond flour instead of regular flour. Be liberal with the lemon juice...you won't be sorry. This is a keeper. Thank you, Lola. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Love this! SO easy, too! Perfect dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANZO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great reciüe and very simple the way it should be for trout. I really do not want to garp on the name discussion but amandine is the correct term for this recipe. At least in Europe. Thanks for a good but simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was my first attempt at cooking trout & the recipe was very easy to follow. I bought the trout before I found the recipe, so I had it fillet and it was split into two pieces. That made the skin shrink a little while it was cooking, but it still tasted good. Next time (and I will make this again), I will leave the fish whole. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This recipe is outstanding! Works out exactly as the recipe lays out - and I'm not a pro at cooking fish. ... and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Went on a fishing trip and came home with alot of sea trout! Used this fabulous recipe with filets! Cannot tell you how good this is! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I used trout filets and we both loved this dish. Very easy to make and cooks up like you bought it at a restaurant. I bet this would be good with other filets of fish similar in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is super simple and delicious, with all that butter and yummy crispy almonds how could it not be Fabulous and I did mine w/ Bob's Gluten Free Flour mix. Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Absolutely amazing! So simple but so good. My wife absolutely loved it and insisted that I leave a five star review. I made it with a fresh brook trout I just caught three hours before cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Wonderful! My family loved this! So simple and easy to make, yet looked beautiful on the serving plate and tasted heavenly. Definitely a "keeper" for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States