Tropical Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
incomplete
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Taste good but ibdont know what to do with macadamias and don't have in the list of ingredients the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Great recipe, only changes are I went easy on the ginger, used about a 1/4 cup real rum instead of extract and I used sponge cake with a little mango jelly spread on it before cubing it up... next time I may fold some whipped cream into the cream cheese mixture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cucina di papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
the crystallized giner and macadamia nuts made this recipe. I didn't have leftover cake so I made a white cake in a jelly roll pan, cut it in quarters and stacked those for four layers. instead of mango juice and rum extract, I used a mango flavored rum to brush on each layer, which gave great flavor to the cake. frosting the cake with cool whip really balanced it all out. decorate with fresh fruit for an impressive look! this served 10-12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
followed other member's suggestions and used an angel food cake. way too sweet for my taste this is nothing like a tiramisu. probably wouldnt make again but thanks for the recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This was excellent, however I would double the recipe next time as there is enough to make seveal batches. Also, I sprinkled Rum (dark) on the cubed cake. This added needed flavor. Also, I used Angel food cake and added coconut to the recipe. Topped it with whippped cream and added a slice of Mango to the top for presentation. GP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I used real rum instead of rum extract and topped the dessert with Cool Whip. It was a huge hit! I brought it to my office for a potluck and got rave reviews -- although I'm afraid people may have been a little tipsy from the rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This is WONDERFUL, Quick and Easy I didn't have any leftover cake so I used a purchased angelfood cake. Will be good in summer when tyropical fruits are abundant and cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States