Tropical Strawberry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I have not tried this recipe yet but I've had smoothies just like it and they were delicious! Try substituting sweetened and condensed milk for the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This recipe was good. I make in the morning for breakfast and it fills me up until lunchtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was the first smoothie i've tried with pineapple and it was very good! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was very good! i served it at a party and my friends liked it. It was really thick though, and we had to use spoons. Im assuming thats becuase we used ice cream insted of yogurt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I would have give it the extra star but i think that if you would have added a bit more strawberries it would taste more fruity Still a great recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmilyandAdam
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Delicious! We couldn't find frosen pineapples, so we used mangos instead. Even though I spilled a lot of it, the smoothie I WAS able to eat was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyandAdam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is a great way to use all the frozen fruit in my fridge! You can even omit the ice if you use frozen fruit. Play with the proportions if you prefer to have it more smoothie like. I added a splash of vanilla for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe was just what I was looking for, it was perfect! I used strawberry flavored yogurt. And I added half a banana to sweeten it up a bit because it was a little sour with all that pineapple. I will definitely make this one all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Delicious flavour, but very thick, almost like soft ice cream. I added some extra milk and then it was great. A good way to get some extra calcium into those non-milk-drinkers in your house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This tasted wonderful, but I will not be making this again. I have a "thing" about pulp in drinks--I hate it. And the pineapple when blended, shreds and creates little stringy bits. I could not find frozen, so I used canned, which possibly could be the cause, but I'm not convinced frozen would've been better. Because this is totally my issue, and the taste was good, I gave it 4 stars. You've inspired me to use pineapple juice and pineapple flavored yogurt with strawberry smoothies in the future, just not whole pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States