Tropical Strawberry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This one's hard to rate as it doesn't scale well. I didn't need four servings, I only wanted to make one. It's hard to get a smoothie to blend with only 2 tablespoons of milk, so I added some extra which ended up thinning it down quite a bit. I wouldn't recommend it unless you are making the full four servings it's written for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I was very skeptical when I tried this smoothie, but it turned out to be great! One of the best smoothies I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
THIS DRINK MAKES ME FEEL LIKE I AM IN FLORIDA AND I LIVE IN BASICALLY THE COLDEST WEATHER THIS SMOOTHY IS MIND RUSHING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was great! I actually used canned pineapple and strawberry preserves, blended with plan yogurt, a teaspoon or so of sugar, and milk. I imagine it would be even better with frozen fruit, since you could cut down on the ice (which can water it down a bit) while still getting the thick and frothy consistency. Regardless, really refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This smoothie did not turn out well at all!!!!!!!! I could've made a better one. I followed the directions perfectly but when i tasted it it was flavorless and quite runny. I ended up throwing it back in the blender and adding more sugar and more ice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I loved it. Instead i used fresh strawberries and peach yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Tasted great. I added some pineapple juice too and some extra ice to make it not as thick. Next time, I'd add more milk too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikacesca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
was just a little bland, but my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
We did not have frozen pineapple, so I used a small can of pineapple juice. Did not use milk or ice. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I really liked this smoothie. It used my two favorite fruits, strawberries and pineapple. I also add half a banana that needed to be used up. It was very filling and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States