Tropical Strawberry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Really yummy! Some may want to add a little more sugar if they don't like a bit of a soury-pineappley taste - I do like it though. I used fresh pineapple and strawberries, and a 1/2 cup of low fat soy milk and it was great. I also used more strawberries that what is called for. :) Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Cool, sweet and refreshing. I used fresh strawberries and canned pineapple chunks. Didn't need any sugar, was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent flavor! I didn't have frozen strawberries and pineapple on hand so I used fresh and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy401971

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
One of the best smoothies I ever had. I love the pineapple flavoring. It makes it taste so sweet. The only thing is I didn't have any strawberries so I add mix berries with strawberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I agree with a couple of reviewers who noted there is too much frozen fruit and too little milk - I have a powerful Vita-Mix and still this didn't want to blend witbout adding more milk - and I didn't even add the ice. Beyond that, it was neither flavorful enough nor sweet enough. Hubs liked it but then he didn't know how I had to play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is a really good staple shake. My kids liked it a little sweeter. Will definitely make again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very refreshing summer smoothie! I did add a bit more pineapple and strawberries because you couldn't taste much of that in it at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Delicious summer treat. We didn't have any yogurt in the house, so we made instant vanilla pudding and substituted equal amounts instead of yogurt. We only used strawberries. Delicious all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great Smoothie. I didn't use anything frozen (except the ice) and it was great. Fresh strawberries and canned pineapple made this so quick and easy and super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momo3sons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was easy, quick to make and simple is always good. Only thing I will do next time is just try different fruits. Also I used fresh strawberries and canned pineapple but the consistency was still satisfactory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States