Tropical Smoothie with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ange
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Easy to make, and it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bloatedbrains
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I exchanged kale with spinach, overall not bad, although I think the almond milk gave it a strong flavor which I would change next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bloatedbrains
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
If your looking to add some greens to a fruit smoothie this is definitely the way to go! I only had a bag of frozen pineapple & strawberries so that is what I used and reduced the almond milk to 3/4 cup and what an awesome treat!! You don't taste the kale at all, I bet my kids will love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
First off, I have a tendency to accidentally dress up recipes. This time I accidentally grabbed Almond Silk with vanilla. I don't keep sugar, artificial sweeteners or corn ingredients in my house (with a rare exception for limited organic options). This was a delicious, wake-me-up morning shake. Unfortunately, my kids wouldn't touch the "Shrek juice" (surprisingly- my toddler loves Boost Green Machine, Trader Joe's kale chips and roasted seaweed). I will have to try this again with plain kefir and add vanilla as I prefer a simpler ingredient list than what's on most almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Yummy!!! I added ice and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I love this recipe, I have it every Tuesday and Thursday replaces my main meal. I followed the recipe the first time exactly. I added blue diamond almond milk vanilla original 60cal vanilla 80cal per cup also added unsweetened frozen Strawberries about 4 and finally about 1 1/2 teaspoon of Chia Seeds for omega's really just takes it to another level...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Trying to talk my Love into drinking kale was NO easy task! But the apologies I got after he finally tried it were priceless... Great recipe for a kale introduction. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Deliccious! I used Silk's Coconutmilk and FRESH pineapple and threw in some hemp protein along with the kale and banana. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I'm not really a kale fan. I know it's good for you so if I can get it in my diet by hiding it in something good, I'll try it! This is Amazing!! I added a tablespoon of honey to sweeten to perfection! You don't taste the kale, just the fruity goodness. :) I've subbed spinach for the kale and coconut milk for the almond-delicious too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
We amended the recipe and still, it was delicious! I was out of pineapple, so used frozen mango chunks. Fearing it might be bitter, added a tablespoon of maple syrup. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States