Tropical Smoothie with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Trying to talk my Love into drinking kale was NO easy task! But the apologies I got after he finally tried it were priceless... Great recipe for a kale introduction. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Deliccious! I used Silk's Coconutmilk and FRESH pineapple and threw in some hemp protein along with the kale and banana. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I'm not really a kale fan. I know it's good for you so if I can get it in my diet by hiding it in something good, I'll try it! This is Amazing!! I added a tablespoon of honey to sweeten to perfection! You don't taste the kale, just the fruity goodness. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
We amended the recipe and still, it was delicious! I was out of pineapple, so used frozen mango chunks. Fearing it might be bitter, added a tablespoon of maple syrup. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
First time using kale and loved it! Because I'm allergic to nuts, I used soy milk vs. almond milk. Tastes great and I would recommend this if you haven't ever tried kale before, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by floeticzeta
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I was skeptical, but really didn't taste the kale. I used skim milk and almond extract instead of almond milk. I told my VERY picky 4 year old it was a pineapple milkshake and got him to drink some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
We used frozen fruit and yogurt instead of milk and it was DELICIOUS. My 11 year old daughter loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlfaerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States