Tropical Smoothie with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
If your looking to add some greens to a fruit smoothie this is definitely the way to go! I only had a bag of frozen pineapple & strawberries so that is what I used and reduced the almond milk to 3/4 cup and what an awesome treat!! You don't taste the kale at all, I bet my kids will love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
First off, I have a tendency to accidentally dress up recipes. This time I accidentally grabbed Almond Silk with vanilla. I don't keep sugar, artificial sweeteners or corn ingredients in my house (with a rare exception for limited organic options). This was a delicious, wake-me-up morning shake. Unfortunately, my kids wouldn't touch the "Shrek juice" (surprisingly- my toddler loves Boost Green Machine, Trader Joe's kale chips and roasted seaweed). I will have to try this again with plain kefir and add vanilla as I prefer a simpler ingredient list than what's on most almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Yummy!!! I added ice and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I love this recipe, I have it every Tuesday and Thursday replaces my main meal. I followed the recipe the first time exactly. I added blue diamond almond milk vanilla original 60cal vanilla 80cal per cup also added unsweetened frozen Strawberries about 4 and finally about 1 1/2 teaspoon of Chia Seeds for omega's really just takes it to another level...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Trying to talk my Love into drinking kale was NO easy task! But the apologies I got after he finally tried it were priceless... Great recipe for a kale introduction. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Deliccious! I used Silk's Coconutmilk and FRESH pineapple and threw in some hemp protein along with the kale and banana. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I'm not really a kale fan. I know it's good for you so if I can get it in my diet by hiding it in something good, I'll try it! This is Amazing!! I added a tablespoon of honey to sweeten to perfection! You don't taste the kale, just the fruity goodness. :) I've subbed spinach for the kale and coconut milk for the almond-delicious too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
We amended the recipe and still, it was delicious! I was out of pineapple, so used frozen mango chunks. Fearing it might be bitter, added a tablespoon of maple syrup. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
First time using kale and loved it! Because I'm allergic to nuts, I used soy milk vs. almond milk. Tastes great and I would recommend this if you haven't ever tried kale before, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by floeticzeta
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States