Tropical Shrimp Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
YUMMY! doesn't keep well so eat it all up, but it is not like that is hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Yum. my family just loved this with the coconut shrimp. My husband even can mix this as a help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was perfect! Tasted just like a certain restaurants dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
wasn't stoked about the sour cream, next time I might use vanilla yogurt, also not enough coconut flavor for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I thought this was VERY good!!! I sliced about 1/2 inch deep down one side of a pineapple (top to bottom) and scooped out the insides, then used the scooped out pineapple as a serving bowl for this sauce. I served this with coconut shrimp on platter...the presentation was lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I didn't know how to rate this, really, because I had to variate greatly from the recipe. I just used this recipe as a guide and used what I had in the pantry. Instead of pina colada mix I used sweetened condensed milk. I omitted the sugar. I used reduced fat sour cream. Lastly, I squeezed the juice from one fresh lime in and viola!!! it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Pretty good sauce. I didn't have pina colada, so I used a little coconut extract and a little extra sugar and pineapple. Used with some frozen breaded shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EPRUETZ
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was pretty good! It's very sweet -- my kids kept saying, "It tastes like ice cream!" -- but it's perfect for a summer BBQ. Since my family won't eat shrimp, I pan-seared some chunks of chicken, seasoned with a little garlic, salt and pepper. I served it with brown rice and a green salad, making a lovely, light meal on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPRUETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States