Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This was very tastey!I made it without the coconut flakes and the pineapple chunks.I think next time I will make it just as written.I thought it would make it too sweet but now I know it would of been better.I would also double the dressing if you like alot of dressing.I will surely make this again.It has a unique taste...Great when you want to impress your guests!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I love this salad. I made it twice now, once for a special mothers day lunch and again for a bridal shower luncheon. Its always a huge sucess and everyone love how light and sweet it is. I've even substitued the mac. nuts for cashews and it was delicous both ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I have received so many compliments on the salad when I bring it to functions. It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Flo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I loved this recipe (with some additions from the comments) - I reduced the oil, increased the juice, used rice wine vinegar, added the garlic and ginger and some sugar for the dressing - ABSOLUTELY necessary additions or else you're basically just pouring juice on your salad. - I also included red peppers in the salad and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I wasn't too crazy about the recipe for the dressing. I ended up adding a bit of sugar,lots more pineapple juice, and half the oil. The salad with the pineapple and bacon and coconut was delicious, so altogether it was okay. I would probably try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Light & absolutely delicious! The only changes I made was to prepare salad for 50 people & only made enough dressing for 30. Just perfect amount of dressing! Compliments galore! Definately a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I like pineapple, and I had high hopes for this salad. The thing that I think was the weak link was the dressing. It had very little flavor, I had to try and kick up the flavor without any luck, the foundation of the dressing wasn't great. It was to oily, and the pineapple juice really wasn't the best option for flavoring a dressing. I think I would do a sweet poppyseed dressing, and use all the other additions if I did this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
YUM! This was delicious. Just the right salad for my summer dinner party. Everyone loved it. I tossed the salad and served it on my salad plates with the macadamias and toasted coconut as a garnish. That way, it didn't get too soupy, as other reviewers had mentioned. It was a beautiful presentation, and, many compliments later, this is staying in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
really good, but we omitted the coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Garretson-Bilnoski

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This salad was great! I made it for a luau party I hosted. It was delicious and very colorful. I added mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States