Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Great salad. Easy to make and elegant with just enough sweet, tart, and salty. I used Canola oil in place of the olive oil (husband hates olive) and Yves veggie bacon in place of the meat. I used slightly less oil and more pineapple juice. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isla White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Have made this fun salad several times. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This was a hit with my bunco group. I would reduce the amount of vinegar and increase the amount of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Root

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Farahsmommy
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Love the salad :) i used apple cedar vinegar, cashew nuts as alternative. Reduced the oil. Didn't put coconut but still taste delicious :) we'll definitely remake this salad the soonest ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is wonderful. I left out the onions, used rice vinegar, canned pineapple (in juice, which got used in the vinegarette), and used bagged real bacon bits, because I'm lazy. :) It was still delicious, though I can see where fresh pineapple and crumbled crisp bacon would really kick it up a notch. But even the "lazy way" it goes into rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Real good. Not Don's favorite bc he doesn't love fruit in salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Loved this salad. Seems so simple, but the flavors are just different enough. I used apple cider vinegar in the dressing, and added garlic powder and parsley to it. Rather than tossing all ingredients, I built each salad individually (only serving two tonight!), leaving nuts off for allergic DBF and using honey roasted almonds on mine. He said it was an awesome salad :) (I'm not gonna tell him there was coconut on top heehee).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious surprise! had two pineapples to use up, so tried this. Used slivered almonds instead of macadamias and toasted them along with coconut. Forgot to put the bacon in...think we liked it better without! it was fresh and woke up the taste buds! delicious and will be baking it again....tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
omg this was amazing. ty! best way to use up fresh pineapple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiGGoNZo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Okay, I'm no phenomenal cook as I will quickly wrote how I screed up the recipe. Lol I was unable to find flaked coconut or macadamia nuts. I accidentally put in a have a cup of pineapple jibe so I kind of doubled the red wine vinegar. My family lives the salad dressing. Just they way I planned it. Lol. Well use this recipe again, my version but I'll let my wife make. Loll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States