Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was very tasty and summery! I didnt have enough fresh pineapple juice so I used OJ for the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I loved the flavor of this salad. Sweet and savory! I grilled pineapple wedges a couple of days ago and was looking for a recipe to use the left overs. I didn't have any pineapple juice so I pureed a couple of grilled pineapple wedges and added it to the dressing. And the toasted coconut really added to the flavor. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Made with just pineapple juice, the vinaigrette is watery and not lettuce leaf cling-worthy. But whiz a few fresh pineapple chunks in the vinaigrette with an immersion blender and your tastebuds will think they took a vacay to Maui. A nice summer salad with character... yeah, a little on the sweet side, but well balanced with the salty bacon and pungent green onions. Try grilling the fresh pineapple prior to adding to the the salad...ono.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I'm thinking with some cooked chicken this a meal, a fantastic meal. Went great with the macadamia nut mahi mahi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I served the salad for a Hawaiian Luau theme progressive dinner. Everyone liked it. I added the sugar , dijon mustard, garlic, 1/2 amount of oil, and ginger as many suggested and used spring greens. also used real bacon in a bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Just ok...probably not make again...also tried to modify dressing and still not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fletcher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very tasty! I made this for a tropical-themed dinner party for my fiance and future in-laws. Enjoyed by all - but I do wish the flavors were more pronounced. I think next time I'll add some more tropical fruit on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yummy. I added about 3 Tbsp sugar and used apple cider vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
What a great salad! I made this just as it was written and tasted the dressing beforehand. It did seem like it was lacking something, so I added 1 tbsp. splenda for some sweetness and 1 tbsp. dijon mustard, as suggested by another reviewer - and it turned out perfect! A wonderful mix of flavors - I'd give it 4 stars as written, 5 stars with my additions. I bet it would be even better with some sliced grilled chicken breast or grilled shrimp on top - I will definitely be trying that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I tried making this with iceberg lettuce and I felt like it was too thick to absorb the flavor of the dressing so deffinitely dont try to substitute the romaine with any other type of lettuce. Other than that, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States