Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Yum, Yum, Yum!! I double the recipe and my husband just about ate it all!! I had an extra mango and avocado I needed to use up, and it worked pretty well with everything. I used a fresh pineapple, so the extra pieces went into the food processer for the “juice” part of the dressing. I also added some ginger root and garlic like some others suggested, but there is NO need for sugar!! The fruit is sweet enough, anything more might make it too sweet. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Super yummy salad. I added the suggested garlic, sugar, and ginger to the dressing, but still used the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Missing something in the dressing. The salad is very bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Honestly, I didn't expect much out of this recipe (I mean, it's just a salad, right?), but I was soooo wrong! This is great! I didn't have any macadamia nuts, so I just added all of the other things. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent! I did adjust the dressing. I added chopped garlic, soy sauce and ground ginger. I also felt it was too tart and added a couple of tbls of sugar and just a touch more pineapple juice. Additionally I grilled the pineapple and added grilled chicken that had been marinated in a soy marinaded. Was a huge hit and would be a great main dish salad. Especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good, but I did change the recipe quite a bit. I reduced the oil to 2 teaspoons, and the vinegar to 2 tablespoons, and added 2 tablespoons of coconut milk, and increased the pineapple juice to 1/2 cup. It was less tangy, and more creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. I thought the vinaigrette had too strong of a vinegar taste, I tried to compensate by adding more pineapple juice, but it didn't work for me. As expected, it's not very good for leftovers the next day. It was a nice side to serve with Ham & Swiss Stromboli. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Marianne G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I have to admit that I didn't actually make the salad, but I mixed up just the juice, red wine vinegar, olive oil, and pepper. I served it over romaine along with some dried cranberries and sugared walnuts--it was delicious! It's a great vinaigrette that's light and not too tart on the tongue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Served this to my boss and his wife, both with very discriminating taste and they LOVED it. I did add the dijon mustard to the dressing. My hubbie, that is not a salad fan by any means, ask me to make it again the next night. It was a huge hit all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I was nervous about how people would feel about this salad, but I made it anyway I needed a tropical salad for my themed dinner party. This salad was a hit! It's probably my new personal favorite and will become a regular lunch for me! Yum! Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States