Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Once again my hubby is not one for fruit in his greens but he had to admit that this salad is superior. A perfect combination of flavors with salad ingredients and dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I made this for our Rally day at church. Everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe, toasted whole almonds that I chopped up, used canned in its own juice pineapple, fried up real bacon and added 2 teaspoons of sugar to the vinegette as I had used the juice from the canned pineapple. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is always a crowd pleaser. I take this to many get togethers and everyone loves it. It is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This salad was even better than I expected from the rave reviews! It's a great combination of flavors and not too sweet. I used baby spinach + romaine, almonds + macadamias, decreased the pineapple juice, added a few shots of jalapeno sauce to the dressing, and upped the coconut. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
A yummy salad!! I tried this recipe last week, and I'm making it again to take to our family potluck for Easter. Quick and easy to throw together and great flavors. I did use almonds instead of the macadamia nuts, to cut cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Fantastic! Made it for a baby shower and it was a huge hit. It was so easy to make and has the best tasting vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
I was a little bit skeptical at first, but the flavors blend beautifully. What a way to complement my fresh, farm-bought greens! The bacon is essential, but vegetarians don't have to lose out: meat-free bacon "substitutes" add similar depth to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
I also added avocado. Nice alternative salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Deliscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This salad is excellent. I made it with toasted almonds instead of macadamia and it was so yummy. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a light, refreshing salad!! Thanks Marianne!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States