Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
A good blend of flavors, although it's missing something. I didn't figure out what it was... but this is definitely a side salad to a main course...would pair nicely with a fish or chicken dish. I'll keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Excellent! My family loved and devoured it. Because my older daughter is allergic to coconut, I omitted it, but it wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FBULLINGTON
Living In: Inman, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
After reading all the reviews, I must say I was very disappointed. I gave it 3 stars because it was okay, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
WOWSERS! So good! Made this salad for my BFF's luau themed bridal shower and it was a total hit. Will definitely make again! YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookieCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I made this salad for a luau and loved it. Would highly recommend. I will be adding this to my favorites and look forward to sharing. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
made this for a luau I hosted. it was a HUGE hit, I followed other reviews and altered the dressing using rice wine vinegar. I made the dressing the night before making less work for the day of the party. This recipe is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Made this for a luau party and everyone loved it. It went super fast. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made this for my friend (who is also a health nut haha.) she said it was great. I used toasted macadamia nuts and reduced the juice in a saucepan to make the flavour more subtle. I also added some dried papaya and halved mandarine segments on top. The viniger was a little bleh. so I mixed a viniger mix with cider, balsamic, and rice wine. I find that there's a little more depth in the flavour. I also downed a little on the oil because i think it would have been a little too greasy for a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
DE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I made this for my "luau" themed party. I doubled it all. I followed all but left out the pineapple.Just my choice. I also used toasted almond pieces. A huge hit at party. Went well with the slammin' salmon. Oh, I also used red onion for the color. The vinaigrette is perfect. I put the dressing in a small container and shook it before adding it to the salad. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukieSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States