Tropical Mango and Pineapple Paradise Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious pairing with mahi mahi. I didn't have jalapeño, so I added some cayenne pepper and a tablespoon of honey. It turned out very well. I also had very fresh, ripe, and flavorful pineapple and mango, the juices of which made the flavors combine beautifully. A really great summer addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I didn't process the fruit. I chopped it, added a little zest from the lime and served on a salad with grilled chicken! Very fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Parsley instead of Cilantro. Love fruit salsa with all meats. Perfect summer twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
OMG Delicious I left out the cilantro, because my whole family HATES it, and I added a finely chopped jalapeno pepper and a tablespoon of honey. FANTASTIC My new favorite thing. Will serve it over white rice and with shrimp, fish, chicken and maybe even pork on the grill ! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I couldn't find any good ripe mango so I used chopped gala apples instead-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was delish! I will be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
this is a great dish! I used a vidalia onion instead of the kind listed, and I did not use the whole one. If I did, I think the onion flavor would be WAY too strong. I also just used canned pineapple and it was great! I used this to accompany a spicy caribbean jerk chicken dish and it served as a delicious cooling agent, and the left overs were great with chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I love pineapple and I love salsa. I took this recipe and added the fruit to my tomato salsa and it was off the hook fantastic!!!! The fruit mixture added to the salsa flavor and makes for a great dish with chips and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this and got great compliments from family and friends. I did add a small amount of jalapeno. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I don't know what the other cooks here are doing wrong but this is a fabulous salsa! I didn't add the mango and added a fine diced jalapeno and it's great with jerk chicken or on fish or even with cinnamon chips! Fabulous side and very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States