Tropical Mango Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe, as a smoothie and frozen. Used coconut extract as a change to vanilla as one user suggested. Great, light dessert - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this recipe as written to try it, but I think I would add some of the suggestions of other reviewers to improve it the next time. Like some others, mine was more of a smoothie, definitely not mousse-like; maybe freezing it would have given it a thicker consistency. The one banana was more than enough; its flavor was more apparent than the mangos. While I did like the flavor, I think it would have helped with some of the ingredients other reviewers suggested, like ginger or cinnamon. With a bit of modification of the original recipe, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is NOT a smoothie. If you let this rest for 3 hours, it will be an awesome pudding/mousse concoction. I used a 6 oz package of low fat vanilla yogurt, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Made with one mango, tastes perfect as a smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
With the yogurt it's more of a smoothie, but we like it as an ice, so we eleminated the yogurt and frooze it, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I think coconut(extract) brings a nice balance to the mango and banana(which can be over powering)...Plus 1packet of Splenda gives it the sweetness that i like :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is not mousse but smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATATWORK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Excellent flavor and healthy dessert! I think it tastes even better if kept in the freezer for a couple of hours. Thanks Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I can't eat dairy, so I used a package of soft Mori-Nu silken tofu, and blended it with a package of frozen mango and 2 bananas. Added a bit of cinnamon and it was done. Sweet enough and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
We have eaten very extravagantly this weekend & I thought this light, healthy dessert would be refreshing & it was. I used 3 small mangoes & only half a banana but I think I could have added the rest of the banana w/ good success. I'm pretty sure that this is not a recipe to use up those overripe bananas in...I think that would make the banana flavor predominant. I used vanilla yogurt but the finished product still seemed to be missing something so I added a tsp. or so of dried ginger. I served this in vintage boopie glasses & garnished w/ chopped candied ginger & a tiny sprig of mint. The presentation of it helped this simple dessert achieve a more elegant stature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States