Tropical Lime Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
It doesn't get any easier than this one. Took to work to share and 4 people wanted the recipe. Thanks for a keeper....each taste is a bit of Summer! GP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This is Awesome. I cooked it 43 minutes and it was okay but could have been cooked less time - so just keep an eye on it! Also, I topped w/ cool whip mixed w/ a little lime juice and it was delicious! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I have made this recipe dozens of times, it is great! You can even substitute the lemon cake mix and the lime jello for different flavors and create all kinds of great flavored cakes. Thanks again for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
YUM! I have made this several times. I have also made different versions of this, a strawberry lemonade cake. Wonderful in hot weather. Mignonne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
VERY, VERY GOOD. I made this for New Years Day. It was a nice change after all the other heavy deserts for the holidays. I had used a recipe like this before but lost it. I used lemon juice instead of lime juice for the glaze. My husband and son really liked this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
I goofed when it came to the glaze and ended up putting the half cup of lime juice in the batter.It still came out ok needed a little longer cooking time and was very moist and I used half a cup of orange juice instead for the glaze. Wow ,it sure is a delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Refreshingly unique! My family truly enjoyed the lime flavor & fun color of this cake. This recipe would be especially great during the summer. I'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This is great and so easy to make. With a little guidance, my 9 1/2yr old son made it for dessert the other day. We topped the cooled cake with whipped topping. We are looking forward to experimenting with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I served this for company and was very pleased. A unique and colorful cake! I sprinkled powdered sugar over the top and garnished with strawberries - looked like something out of southern Living magazine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Made this for my husband to take to work. It was devoured way before lunch and everybody wanted the recipe. I can't eat it because I'm on the low carb diet, but from all reports, this will be a permanent addition to my dessert file. My husband usually prefers pies over cakes, but he said to make this as often as I can. I fixed a frosting for it with only 1 tub of cool-whip and a small box of lime jello mixed together and spread over the cooled cake. WONDERFUL!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States