Tropical Lime Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This was very good. I did not have to cook it for as long as it stated but ovens vary so just make sure you watch it. The whole family really enjoyed. Next time I think I will try the cool whip like some of the others suggested but it was good as is also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I was looking for something out of the ordinary to take to a potluck. So I made this and it was a hit! Very yummy and moist! Plus the green inside is a nice break from your typical cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Made this for my husband to take to work. It was devoured way before lunch and everybody wanted the recipe. I can't eat it because I'm on the low carb diet, but from all reports, this will be a permanent addition to my dessert file. My husband usually prefers pies over cakes, but he said to make this as often as I can. I fixed a frosting for it with only 1 tub of cool-whip and a small box of lime jello mixed together and spread over the cooled cake. WONDERFUL!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I served this for company and was very pleased. A unique and colorful cake! I sprinkled powdered sugar over the top and garnished with strawberries - looked like something out of southern Living magazine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This is great and so easy to make. With a little guidance, my 9 1/2yr old son made it for dessert the other day. We topped the cooled cake with whipped topping. We are looking forward to experimenting with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
It doesn't get any easier than this one. Took to work to share and 4 people wanted the recipe. Thanks for a keeper....each taste is a bit of Summer! GP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I'm not a big fan of lime anything. I didn't really like the lime flavor. However, the cake is very moist and I will try it again with other flavors. I made the glaze a little thicker after I poured some of it on the cake. This stayed on top for a little frosting and my kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This is Awesome. I cooked it 43 minutes and it was okay but could have been cooked less time - so just keep an eye on it! Also, I topped w/ cool whip mixed w/ a little lime juice and it was delicious! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
VERY, VERY GOOD. I made this for New Years Day. It was a nice change after all the other heavy deserts for the holidays. I had used a recipe like this before but lost it. I used lemon juice instead of lime juice for the glaze. My husband and son really liked this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
YUM! I have made this several times. I have also made different versions of this, a strawberry lemonade cake. Wonderful in hot weather. Mignonne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States