Tropical Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I live in a fairly small town so my local grocery store is not what you would call "well-stocked" so the cardomum seeds and the rice wine vinegar were items I had to track down. Also, the mortar and pestle is something you pick up at a garage sale as decoration and not something used in the kitchen. I followed the instructions and used a mini chopper instead of the mortar and pestle. I also doubled the marinade recipe and used have as a marinade and the other half for basting. I am not big on heating used marinade for basting (I guess it's a bug thing I have). The tenderness of the chops depends on your grilling ability. The chops went well with the spicy salsa. Served with steamed rice and was a big hit. Great recipe all around and will do again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was a great recipe. Easy to make and a household favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Just amazing. I made this for company and they made off with my recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
OUTSTANDING flavor! I've used chicken also with great success. I used coriander for the cardamom seeds and had to resort to frozen chunked mango but all was still great. I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Everyone really enjoyed this but the salsa was too hot for all but one person. I will definitely make it again and tweak the spice a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Absolutely Delicious. Great as fajitas the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Yummy! The sauce ended up being the perfect blend of sweet and spicy, which goes really well with pork chops. I didn't have the cardamom or cilantro on hand, so I just used some coriander. Next time I will make sure to get all of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Excellent. I put rosemary on the Pork before marinating and substituted coriander for cardamom seeds. I also baked the pork at 350 for about 50 minutes instead of grilling. I put salsa with it in the pan and sealed it with aluminum foil. It probably tasted differently than grilling but came out very tender. It definitely had some kick, I'm going to enjoy eating the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Wonderful! However I did not have time to make the salsa, so I just used a jar of Renfro's mango habanero salsa with the addition of some pineapple juice to replace the handmade fruit salsa... BAM! It was done in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is an amazing recipe! It's a little bit time consuming, but well-worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States