Tropical Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Lester92109
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
i almost died eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester92109

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
My husband liked it. I just don't really like pork chops much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Wow! This is a great recipe. Tangy and not too sweet. I didn't have any mango so omitted that, but still great flavor. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
WOW! Marinated overnight because of our busy family life and I think it made the chops so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Eward Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
The sauce was great! I could not find cardamom seeds so I used coriander about a teaspoon, could not find rice wine vinegar so I used apple juice! Did not use the jalapeno! The pork chops even after marinadeing them was extrememly tough! I will try chicken, next time and there will be a next time! The sauce was great! I will try with thicker pork chops, I think that was my problem, mine was too thin, possibley simply bake them in oven, like others said they chose to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, but the sauce still turned out great without the cayenne pepper, cardamom seeds, or cilantro. I used canned diced jalapenos and probably more than what the recipe called for. Also, I used it on baked salmon, but will be trying it on the pork chops tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I made these pork chops tonight and they were absolutely delicious!! Even my 3 teenage sons ate every bite! Will keep this recipe for future meals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I am not a huge fan of spicy but man that salsa was good! My husband raved and wanted me to make another batch! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
The pork chops came out yummy and would make them again. However, I would reduce the amount of apple sauce - I used 3 of the single serve, 4 oz. type and would use only one next time. There is too much chutney/relish left. I also used canned mango and would NOT recommend this. When I went to buy the mango, the store only had unripe mangoes so I got the canned variety. The canned stuff does not taste like mangoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We LOVE this! It is a regular feature during grilling season at our house! As others have mentioned, we used a jar of Newman's Own Mango Salsa, and then added the vinagar and soy to that for the marinade. I also double batch the marinade and mix with a little sugar, as my husband likes to put some over rice with this dish. Wonderful; my kids even love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States