Tropical Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is so tasty! Loved the sweet but spicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Amazing. I just didn't use the cardamom seeds (bc i couldn't find) and we used canned sugarfree peaches and it was still wonderful. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
These are fantastic! Best pork chops we've ever had. Didn't know where to get cardamom pods, and don't like cilantro....so omitted those. Didn't miss them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Scaled it down to four pork chops and we absolutely loved i! Made the recipe exactly as it says. The dish had heat, but wasn't crazy spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
The sauce for this recipe is excellent, but the pork chops were not all that. They were not tender at all, no matter how long I marinated them. The sauce was so good that I was eating it with fish, chicken, chicken nuggets, and whatever kind of meat I could find in the refrigerator. I seriously thought about just getting a spoon and eating it without anything. I did omit the cardamom seeds because I did not know where to begin to look for it in the grocery store and I was not 100% sure on the pronunciation to ask for help. Again the sauce is GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Fantastic. I put a couple more garlic cloves in the salsa and substituted 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg & cinnamon for the cardamom pod. Other than that, everything was the same. Really, really great salsa and overall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was marvelous. The mango chutney was fabulous and the pork chops were tasty and moist. We had leftover chutney and I used it two nights later on grilled chicken breasts. Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Prep time was longer than 15 minutes. Tasty pork chops, but disliked "texture" of applesauce in this. Reminded me of baby food more so than salsa or relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
wonderful! worth the effort....i did not have cardamon on hand but used a tsp of allspice instead...also, we did not boil the marinade after the meat had marinated in it i just had my husband baste it a few times while he was grilling it and it worked out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We loved it. I used 2 pork tenderloins from Costco rather than pork chops. Chops tend to get tough on the grill whereas the tenderloins, if cooked properly stay moist. 30 minutes on the grill at 350 is my method and they always turn out perfect. I turn them only once after 15 minutes. Let them rest 5 minutes before cutting. The only ingredient I left out of this recipe was the cardamom seeds. I did a side order of Yukon golds and some sliced pineapple. It was a great dinner and our guest loved it too. I'm adding this one to our every growing list of easy, tasty recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States