Tropical Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I used this recipe with salmon instead of pork and it was awesome! The salsa was delicious, but I would cut those ingredients in half as there was a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These are really great for outdoor grilling, as well. We loved them. I add half the sugar to the sauce, because I find it too sweet. I also add half a cup of chopped red onion. Preferring fresh cilantro, I wait until the sauce has cooled to add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tazage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These are really, really good! Especially when you're looking for something a bit different to spice up the menu. On weeknights when we want something quick, we do the marinade without the sauce - that really speeds it up because you can cook the sauce and chops at the same time and don't have to refrigerate/reheat the sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I have made this twice and it was a hit. It made the pork chops so flavorful!! It is time consuming, but worth the effort. We used leftovers on chicken and it was just as good. I didn't have a mango on hand and used fresh peaches instead. I also didn't have cardamom seeds - just omitted it. Highly recommended if you like flavorful food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was FANTASTIC! My kids loved the way it smelled cooking it and they loved the way it tasted when finished! We will certainly have this again. I made two changes - coconut oil for veggie oil and brown sugar for sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is the best mango salsa/chutney ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was really awesome! The salsa is fabulous. I made these pork chops for our dinner club and everyone loved them. I didn't have good luck heating up the leftovers, though. I warmed them covered at 350, but they were a bit tough compared to how they tasted the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These were pretty good-I accidentally added two tablespoons of lemon juice to the salsa, instead of two teaspoons and I only had cinnamon flavored applesauce, but it worked just fine and complimented the other flavors nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These are great!!!! My grill was not working so i baked them with the salsa and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Thanks for sharing this recip,my family love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States