Tropical Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Best pork chops ever!! I changed two things. I used peaches instead of mangos and since I hate rice wine I used white wine vinegar. Fixing it tonight over blackened salmon (without the marinated). A good idea for a side is to cut up flour tortillas into triangles and fry in olive oil. Serve with the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
One of the best recipes I've ever made! I used hot pepper flakes (about 1 tsp.) instead of cayenne pepper, and seeds from about 4 pods of cardamom. I can't get applesauce where I live, so made my own with gala apples the day before. Well worth the work! Served with spicy black beans and fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
The end result was tasty, but this is definitely a plan-ahead meal. The salsa took a bit of work to prepare and next time I will just make it in the morning or even the day before. I skipped making the spice paste and just combined the items in the saucepan. I only used a small amount of jalapeno since we do not like things too spicy and I also used fresh pineapple. Because of the weather I had to cook my chops on the stovetop, but I think grilling would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I had to make a few changes to the recipe, I couldn't locate Rice Wine Vinegar, so I substituted Cider Vinegar. I didn't have a Mango, but I had frozen peaches. The salsa was sweet, and had quite the bite. I am not a fan of spicy food, but this was different!! My 15 year old son actually ate a second helping for like the first time EVER!! It was really good! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pholsch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I so wanted to love this recipe. I prepared it exactly as written. The salsa was delicious - right up to the point of adding the applesauce. Applesauce ruined the texture and taste. Following through, I added the vinegar to the marinade then grilled the chops. All I could taste was vinegar. Now I'm trying to decide how to salvage the meat I couldn't eat. I'm giving this recipe two stars for the salsa which I will make again without the applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These were delish! Instead of mango I used a can of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
FANTASTIC! this is the only pork chop recipe you will ever need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 16yroldcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
It was as good as it looked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This would have been 5 stars except for the fact that I had to make a change to the recipe. I cut the sugar in half, but it was still too sweet. With all the fruit, even though I used unsweetened pineapple and applesauce, there is no need to add more sugar. I tasted it partway through and stopped after adding half the amount called for. Next time I will omit the sugar, and then it will be 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Bursting with flavors!! Sweet, sour, with a kick! The entire family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States